Humans logo

Late Night Thoughts....

We all have them.

By Amanda NicolePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Late Night Thoughts....
Photo by Scott Rodgerson on Unsplash

Quick Backstory: This is actually an excerpt from a book I recently published called Late Night Thoughts: What keeps me up at night part 4. I was very inspired by Taylor Swifts New Album Midnights. Which is a collection of Late Night Thoughts. This got me thinking about my own late night thoughts. So with that I decided to write a book, four to be exact. And believe me when I say some of the thoughts were heavy. I was able to process things I didn't know I needed to, I was able to let things go that had harbored in my brain for years and was finally able to find peace in my heart with things that I never thought I would. See to me writing is therapeutic, it's been elemental in my healing process and has allowed me to share my story and connect with people out there who've been through similar things. That has been more than humbling and for that I'm forever grateful. So without further ado...here is an excerpt from my last book.

The Girl You See

She’s complex and nerdy.

She has walls up thicker than anything.

She’ll show you a version of herself she wants you to see.

She’ll push you away with sarcasm and stupidity.

But if you get to know her.

She’ll be loyal and kind.

She’ll hype you up and comfort you.

She’ll calm you down and bring you peace.

She’ll leave you alone and drive you crazy.

She’ll rock out to music really hard and then sleep.

She’ll tell you the song that breaks her heart and hope it breaks yours.

She’ll show you the books she’s loving and hope you love them too.

But the thing with her is you need to keep it all private.

Everything she tells you.

Everything she gives you.

She’ll do the same for you.

She doesn’t want anyone to know the real her.

She’s giving you a gift.

She’s telling you a big secret.

Don’t fuck that up.

If you do, she’ll never trust you again.

She’ll cry and feel absolutely gutted.

She’ll break into so many little pieces then swear up and down she’ll never love again.

Her journal will be filled with sorrow and pain.

She’ll blast Taylor swift and cry to every song.

She’ll hide and you’ll never see her again.

Because The Gift She Gave You,

Meant the world to her and you ruined it.

She gave you herself.

Who is this girl you ask?

Me.

That's just one of the profound thoughts I wrote about in my book. I hope you'll read it and take a deep dive with me into my brain. I hope you find yourself in my books. I hope you come to terms with things you never thought you could and most of all I hope you enjoy it. I hope you can find the words you've always needed to say and wanted to say. I hope you can find peace in your heart and move forward. I hope you can come to an understanding about why things had to happen the way they did. And understand that it was all for your highest good. I hope you can live a happy life and understand that you deserve it. You deserve nice things and you should'nt settle for less. Don't let others tear you down. But there is something else I want you to know that took me 29 years to figure out! Whatever happened to you that caused you hurt or trauma was NOT your fault. You didn't cause it nor do you deserve it.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Nicole

Hey I'm Amanda! I'm a writer, Podcaster and a pet sitter. I'm much more then that! Read my stories to find out :)

https://linktr.ee/gilmorepretty

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.