Humans logo

I Have Learned People Will Forget What You Said...

Start Learning With Me

By umer aliPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
I Have Learned People Will Forget What You Said...
Photo by Tingey Injury Law Firm on Unsplash

"I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel."

How could that be argued?

I've learned to sit in awe of all that I have learned, for it is the real life-enhancing wisdom of our universe, unwrapped in the startling illumination of its full brilliance.

I've learned to judge no one, for your judgment creates judgment.

You judge yourself and say "well done, my friend. I've learned how to be just the right person to live my life so that I'll be just the right person to judge myself. "We're all human beings who need to be judged. We need to be given a reason for existing.

I've learned to accept others as they are, just as they are, and to see through their denial to the hidden thoughts and feelings.

I've learned that I don't need to justify myself, but I do need to accept myself.

I've learned that although I would love to think of myself as great, my inner knowledge says that I am a good person, and that I am less than perfect, but that I am still human and I am working towards perfection, and that this is my justification.

I've learned that not being human is not something to be ashamed of.

I've learned that knowledge is power, and I've learned that power can be used for good or for ill.

You've made your judgment, you've judged yourself, so now let the judgment of others live through you.

If you judge yourself, then you make your judgment matter, and if you allow that judgment to live through you, then you make it matter to others.

Judgment does not judge you, but with it you can make your judgment live through you, and in making judgment live through you, you have the possibility of changing the world, even if it's only a small, stupid world.

I've learned that there is no life on other planets, but there is life in the universe and on the planet where I live, and I know that judgment will be judged on those other planets too.

It is your responsibility to live a life that is as good as you can be in order to justify the life of your judgment.

If you live well and if you make judgment live through you, you can change the world.

You can change the world by making judgment live through you, but only if you live well and if you make judgment live through you.

If you live well, and if you make judgment live through you, then you live in a world of compassion and understanding, in a world where people are generous and understanding, in a world where judgment is judged by kindness and compassion, and in a world that lives as the people do.

We live in judgment, and judgment works through judgment.

We live in judgement because it helps to make us understand ourselves, and to make the judgment of others live through us.

My judgments are made, and I live in judgment because I believe that judging others and living in judgment works through judgment, and that this judgment works to make the judgment of others live through you.

I'll try to live as I can justify to my judgment, and to judge as I believe to live.

If I live well and if I make judgment live through me, then I can change the world.

Judgment doesn't judge you, but with judgment you can make judgment live through you, and if you live well and if you make judgment live through you...

diyquoteshumanityhow tofamilyfact or fictionartadvice

About the Creator

umer ali

You Might Learn A thing or two here

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    umer aliWritten by umer ali

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.