Humans logo

How we met

Love is strong

By Gabriela MarcialPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

When he said the three words my heart raced. We only were together for four months and we got into our first argument. His eyes showed me that he has fallen in love with me.

We meet on social media and it was two months after being thrown out in front of my children by my ex. I was searching for a man that was taller than me, older than me, caring, loving and that wanted a life with someone who wants to settle and live life to the fullest. Well, I got it. Well, who sent the message first? I'll tell you. We meet over Instagram and he kept liking pictures that I had of my daughter and me. See when I got the notification of those likes I immediately opened up his Instagram page. Oh my goodness when I saw his picture I felt butterflies in my stomach. I waited for him to take the courage to message me but well guess what he didn't. I took the courage to do it. Knowing I didn't want to miss the opportunity to get to know this handsome man. Well, my message was “Hey do I know you? Yes I know that was a typical message to send but I didn't know what to say. I was super shy but at least I started the conversation. He replied few mins later. “ No, I just liked that picture of you and the little girl.” So I replied oh okay thank you.”

We stayed messaging for a few more mins.

A few hours later he sends me his number. I smile because I thought he got bored of talking to me. I text him in telling him who I was so he won't be so typical saying who is this?. It's already late so I tell him good night as he does the same.

Vibration. The feeling of my phone vibrating at 5 in the morning. I pick it up without looking at the caller ID. “Wake up,” he says. That's when I look at the caller ID and see his name. I put my phone back on my ear and tell him “ Do you realize what time it is?”. He explained, “ Yes time for you to get up because I'm going to work.” My mother is looking at me and I give her the look like what? She starts to smile because she sees I'm happy. Then he asked if I can be his girlfriend. For the next few days, he calls me at 5 in the morning. My mom says “who is that?” I told her “the same person that has been calling every single day”.

We finally meet at the rodeo my mom took me to. Then he gives me his bracelet. Let me tell you he is everything I want in my book lol.

My goodness, he's tall and super handsome. Oh let me tell you them muscles is wow, I just imagined him beating someone up for me lol. I'm just kidding. But just to think I could have a chance with someone like him just makes me melt. We talked for days and when we saw each other we would walk for hours. Fast track to present. Well, I say if I was told what would I go back to the past for to relive I would most likely choose the time we met. With our strong passion for each other, we brought a baby to this world and it was out of love. We are hitting another year of devotion to our relationship and little family. We have grown so much with each other that who would of know we were to be blessed with a house and two vehicles. Well, we are going to get married next year. He purposed to me in my kitchen and it was the best moment I could ever dream of. Every relationship has their arguments but remember those areguments aren’t worth losing a relationship. If you truly love someone so dearly them arguments aren’t worth it. No relationship is perfect and we both work together with our mistakes and correct each other.

I couldn't have done it without faith. I prayed every day for a fresh start in someone that could love me for who I am and build a life with me. This is the healthiest relationship I've ever been and now I understand that God has given me another chance at love and family. Word of advice when you decided to try again in a relationship. Patience and communication is the key to all of it. Stay authentic because people love when you be yourself and when you have a heart. Thank you for reading. Give this like if you enjoyed it.

love
Like

About the Creator

Gabriela Marcial

Hi I am a mother, wife and love to write and express what life has been for me. Thank you guys for your time and reads I appreciate you guys, I’m very caring and humorous.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.