Humans logo

How Opening Up About My Needs Improved My Relationship with My Husband

One loving wife finally gets the help she needed to fix her bedroom issues, all thanks to LELO.

By Mackenzie LuPublished 5 years ago 4 min read

Created withLELO

I have a confession to make.

It’s 2019. The sexual revolution has come and gone. We, as women, are supposed to feel comfortable talking about orgasms and sexual needs. We all know that having orgasms is a real thing, that it’s beneficial for our mental health (and physical health), and that it’s a good way to encourage bonding.

Despite that, I’ve always been a bit shy about speaking up about what gets me going. Maybe it’s my upbringing, or just the way I am. I don’t know. But, things were getting to a head. I was married, my love life was lagging, and I just needed a little relief, if you know what I mean?

One day, I decided that it was time to “woman up.” I started looking for sex toys online, and got introduced to the LELO SONA 2 Cruise, and started to explore myself. That purchase sparked a huge change in how I saw my love life.

Soon enough, that ended up improving my relationship with my husband and my body. Here’s what ended up happening.

Introducing LELO...

When I started browsing the web, I didn’t really know what to say or ask for. I'd never had a sex toy before, so I didn’t know what brands were good to try. Thankfully, some of my girlfriends (and Google) were pretty helpful. One search guided me to LELO. After clicking through the site, I stopped on something that looked really interesting, clitoral stimulation toys. That’s when I stumbled upon the SONA 2.

The SONA 2 Cruise is a clitoral stimulation tool that uses sonic waves to tease more of your clitoris than you can even see. It also offered up more space for the stimulation to happen and a gentler motor.

The toy also had about a dozen different vibration settings to choose from. They spanned from the ultra-delicate touch to the super intense. This meant I’d find my flow, even if I was a newbie.

This toy also includes a feature called “Cruise Control”, so when I pressed it harder it gave that last push needed, understanding my body's needs without having to manually change any settings! This way, when you’re close to the climax, instead of dying out, the SONA 2 Cruise pushes you through.

I took the SONA 2 Cruise for a spin.

Once the SONA 2 arrived, I knew I was in for a treat. Everything was put together so elegantly. My box came with a satin carrying bag, the charger for my toy, and the toy itself. When I held the toy in my hand, I wasn’t sure how to feel.

This was apparently one of the most intense sex toys on the market. And yet, it was so soft. It fit in my hand. Could it really be that great? Well, I was willing to give it a shot. It seemed approachable enough.

Then, I took it to the bathroom and gave it a spin.

It was waterproof, so I decided to have a little fun in the shower. I charged it up, turned it on, pressed it down there and….

WOW. JUST WOW!

This had to be one of the easiest orgasms I had in my life. Using my hands usually means I’ll do about 20 minutes of work before I have a “Big O.” Within three minutes, my toes were curling and I felt sensations I never even imagined before.

The vibrations hit deep within my body, way beyond the typical surface pleasure that I felt. By the end of the session, I was shaking. I hadn’t even tried any other setting aside from the first, either!

Something clicked in my head.

That had to be one of the best moments of my adult love life. It was magical. So, why was I so ashamed of asking for that? My body had that function all along, and for some reason, I was shy about it? I just knew I had more to explore!

I texted my husband that I had a surprise for the two of us that night. When I whipped out my new little toy, his jaw dropped. Long story short, we had a lot of fun and a lot of experimentation that night.

The days that followed were blissful. The spark wasn’t just back; we were going at it like teenagers again. He started to talk to me about his needs, and I started to talk about mine. Honestly, I never knew that my husband could be such an attentive, passionate lover.

And, my confidence started to rise, too.

You know what’s really fascinating about sexuality? When you start to explore yourself, treat yourself with plenty of O’s, and start asking for your needs to be met, something happens. You start to feel yourself grow. You start to accept the part of yourself that much of society tries to repress.

My new SONA 2 Cruise didn’t just help me feel release. It helped me start to feel confident, and it helped me embrace the fact that I had this wild sexy side to myself. And, it was a side that my husband adores. I don’t just ask for things in the bedroom these days; I also started to be more assertive in daily life.

That confidence and assertiveness was what the doctor needed. It’s made our relationship better, improved my mood, and even got people curious about what changed me. Low-key, I’ve been suggesting LELO to all my friends. Go ahead and give it a try. It will change your sex life in ways you didn’t know possible.

marriage

About the Creator

Mackenzie Lu

Namaste. Active yogi and life enthusiast. It has become her mission to spread the benefits of having the mind, body, and soul in tune with one another.

Reader insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.