Humans logo

How I Discovered the Secret of Lunar Hair Cutting and Red Light Therapy

Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 9 months ago 5 min read
Like

I have always been obsessed with my hair. Ever since I was a little girl, I dreamed of having long, thick, shiny locks that would make everyone admire me. I tried everything to grow my hair faster and healthier: vitamins, oils, masks, shampoos, conditioners, serums, you name it. But nothing seemed to work. My hair was always thin, dull, brittle, and prone to breakage. I hated it.

I was ready to give up on my hair goals, until one day, I stumbled upon an article that changed my life. It was about lunar hair cutting, an ancient practice that claims to enhance your hair growth and quality by cutting it according to the phases and signs of the moon. It sounded crazy, but I was intrigued. I decided to give it a try.

I did some research and found out that there are different days to cut your hair for different results. For example, if you want to grow your hair faster and thicker, you should cut it during the waxing moon (when the moon is growing from new to full) in a fire sign (Aries, Leo, Sagittarius) or an air sign (Gemini, Libra, Aquarius). These signs are associated with energy, creativity, and expansion. If you want to grow your hair slower and finer, you should cut it during the waning moon (when the moon is shrinking from full to new) in an earth sign (Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn) or a water sign (Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces). These signs are associated with stability, practicality, and contraction.

I downloaded a lunar calendar app that showed me the phases and signs of the moon for each day of the month. I also consulted a hairstylist who was familiar with this practice and could advise me on the best days to cut my hair for growth. I booked an appointment for the next waxing moon in a fire sign, which happened to be Leo. I was nervous but excited.

The day came and I went to the salon. The stylist gave me a trim and a blowout. She told me that cutting my hair on this day would stimulate my hair follicles and increase blood circulation to my scalp. She also said that Leo was a sign that ruled over the heart and spine, and that cutting my hair in this sign would boost my confidence and charisma. She said that I would see results in a few weeks.

I thanked her and left the salon. I looked at myself in the mirror and noticed that my hair looked slightly fuller and shinier than before. I felt a surge of optimism and hope. Maybe this would work after all.

I continued to follow the lunar hair cutting schedule for the next few months. I cut my hair during the waxing moon in fire or air signs whenever possible. I also avoided cutting my hair during the waning moon or in earth or water signs. I noticed that my hair started to grow faster and thicker than ever before. It also improved in texture, color, and shine. I was amazed by the transformation.

I received many compliments on my hair from my friends, family, and coworkers. They asked me what I was doing differently. I told them about lunar hair cutting and how it worked for me. Some of them were skeptical, some of them were curious, some of them were inspired. I encouraged them to try it out for themselves.

But lunar hair cutting was not the only thing that helped me achieve my hair goals. There was another factor that played a crucial role in enhancing my hair growth and health: led light for hair growth.

Red light therapy is a form of low-level laser therapy (LLLT) that uses red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity and blood circulation in the scalp. This can increase the production of ATP, a molecule that provides energy for hair follicles and cells. It can also reduce inflammation, oxidative stress, and DHT, a hormone that causes hair loss.

Red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to be an effective treatment for various types of hair loss, such as androgenetic alopecia, alopecia areata, telogen effluvium, and chemotherapy-induced alopecia. It can also improve the density, thickness, strength, and shine of your hair. It is safe, painless, non-invasive, and has no known side effects.

I discovered red light therapy through an online forum where people shared their experiences with different hair treatments. I read many positive reviews from people who used red light therapy for hair growth and saw amazing results. I was intrigued by this method and decided to give it a try.

One of the best ways to use red light therapy is to use a red light therapy cap for hair growth. A red light therapy cap is a device that fits over your head and emits red or near-infrared light to your scalp. You can use it at home, at your convenience, and without any hassle. All you need to do is wear it for a few minutes a day, a few times a week, and you will see results in a matter of weeks or months.

I ordered a red light therapy cap online and started to use it regularly. I wore it for 15 minutes a day, three times a week, in addition to my lunar hair cutting routine. I noticed that my hair growth and health improved even more. My hair became thicker, stronger, and longer than ever before. I was thrilled by the outcome.

A red light therapy cap can be a great complement to your lunar hair cutting routine. By combining the natural power of the moon with the scientific power of red light, you can achieve optimal results for your hair growth and health. You can also enjoy other benefits of red light therapy, such as improved skin quality, reduced stress, enhanced mood, and better sleep.

If you are interested in trying out lunar hair cutting or red light therapy for yourself, why not give it a shot? You might be surprised by how much difference it can make for your hair. And if you have any questions or comments about these methods, feel free to share them below. We would love to hear from you!

social mediahow toadvice
Like

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.