Humans logo

My Hair Growth Journey with Red Light Therapy

By Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

I have always had fine and thin hair, but it never bothered me much until I hit my 30s. That’s when I noticed that my hair was getting even thinner and weaker, and that I was losing more hair than usual. I was shocked and scared, and I wondered what was causing it.

I did some research and found out that there are many possible factors that can affect hair growth and quality, such as genetics, hormones, stress, diet, lifestyle, aging, and health conditions. I also learned that some people take prenatal vitamins for hair growth, because they contain higher doses of certain nutrients that are essential for hair health, such as folic acid, iron, calcium, vitamin D, and omega-3 fatty acids.

I thought that maybe prenatal vitamins could help me too, even though I was not pregnant or planning to be. I bought a bottle of prenatal vitamins from the pharmacy and started taking them every day. I hoped that they would make my hair grow faster and stronger, and that they would stop my hair loss.

But after a few months of taking prenatal vitamins, I didn’t see any improvement in my hair. In fact, I felt worse. I started to experience some side effects from the prenatal vitamins, such as nausea, constipation, headaches, and fatigue. I also noticed that my skin was breaking out more often, and that my nails were brittle and yellow. I realized that prenatal vitamins were not the answer for me. They were too strong for my body, and they were interfering with my other medications and supplements. They were also expensive and unnecessary for me.

I decided to stop taking prenatal vitamins and look for other options for hair growth. I wanted something natural, safe, and effective. Something that would not cause any harm to my body or my wallet. Something that would actually work.

That’s when I discovered red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level laser therapy (LLLT) to stimulate hair growth by activating the cells in the scalp. The red light is absorbed by the cells and converted into energy that helps promote cell proliferation and collagen production. Red light therapy has been shown to be effective for treating male and female pattern hair loss in several clinical trials . It is also painless, noninvasive, and safe, with minimal side effects or risks.

I was intrigued by red light therapy and decided to give it a try. I bought a red light hat for hair growth online. It was a device that fit over my head and emitted red light to my scalp. It was FDA-cleared and had proven results. I used it for 15 minutes a day, four times a week, for four months. And the results were amazing.

My hair started to grow back thicker, fuller, and stronger. My scalp became less visible, and my hairline improved. My hair looked healthier and shinier, and I felt more confident and happier. I couldn’t believe that such a simple and easy treatment could make such a difference in my life.

Red light therapy changed my hair for the better, and I am so grateful for it. It was the best investment I ever made for my hair health. If you are suffering from hair loss or thinning hair, I highly recommend you try red light therapy too. You won’t regret it.

This is my story of how I regrew my hair with red light therapy. It may sound too good to be true, but it is not. It is based on science and evidence, and it works for many people who have tried it. You can read more about the benefits of red light therapy for hair growth here. You can also find the best infrared light therapy devices here. They are affordable, easy to use, and effective.

If you have any questions or comments about red light therapy or prenatal vitamins for hair growth, feel free to leave them below. I would love to hear from you and share my experience with you. Thank you for reading!

advicereviewhow to
Like

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.