Humans logo

How I Overcame Hair Loss During Pregnancy with Red Light Therapy

By Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1

I always had thick and healthy hair, but when I got pregnant with my first child, I noticed that my hair started to thin and fall out. At first, I thought it was normal and that it would grow back after giving birth, but it didn’t. Instead, it got worse. I felt insecure and unhappy about my appearance, and I tried everything to hide my bald spots: hats, scarves, wigs, extensions, you name it. Nothing seemed to work, and I was desperate for a solution.

I did some research online and learned that hair loss during pregnancy is a common problem that affects many women. It can be caused by hormonal changes, nutritional deficiencies, thyroid problems, or stress. I also learned that there are some natural remedies that can help prevent or reduce hair loss, such as eating a balanced diet, taking prenatal vitamins, avoiding harsh treatments, massaging the scalp, and reducing stress. I tried some of these remedies, but they didn’t make much difference for me.

Then I came across an article that talked about red light therapy for hair growth. It said that red light therapy is a non-invasive treatment that uses low-intensity red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity and promote healing. It said that red light therapy can increase blood flow, oxygen delivery, and nutrient supply to the scalp, which can enhance the function of the hair follicles. It also said that red light therapy can increase the production of ATP, which is the energy source for cellular processes, including hair growth. Furthermore, it said that red light therapy can reduce inflammation, oxidative stress, and DHT levels, which are factors that contribute to hair loss.

The article also mentioned some studies that proved the effectiveness of red light therapy for hair growth. For example, a 2014 study found that men who used red light therapy saw a 35% increase in hair growth, while women saw a 37% increase . Another 2014 study found that best red light therapy for hair growth improved hair density and thickness in both men and women with androgenetic alopecia . A 2019 study found that red light therapy enhanced hair growth in women with female pattern hair loss .

I was intrigued by this article and decided to give red light therapy a try. I searched online for the best red light therapy device for hair growth and found a helmet that had good reviews and ratings. It was easy to use: I just had to wear it on my head for 20 minutes a day, three times a week. It was painless, safe, and had no adverse effects.

After a few weeks of using the helmet, I noticed that my hair started to grow back. It was thicker, stronger, and shinier than before. I was amazed by the results and felt more confident and happy about myself. I continued to use the helmet for several months until I achieved my desired hair length and volume.

Now I have beautiful and healthy hair again, thanks to red light therapy. I still use the helmet occasionally to maintain my hair condition and prevent future hair loss. I also recommend it to anyone who suffers from hair loss or wants to improve their hair quality.

Red light therapy changed my life and helped me regain my self-esteem. If you are looking for a solution for your hair loss during pregnancy or any other reason, you should definitely try red light therapy. It is convenient, affordable, and effective. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

Thank you for reading my story. If you have any questions or comments about red light therapy or hair loss during pregnancy, please feel free to share them below. I would love to hear from you and learn about your experience. Have a great day!

how toadvice
1

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.