Humans logo

"How Do You Feel That Nigerians Hyped Season 5 and 6 More Than Your Season?" - Eloswag Responds

Eloswag talks BBNaija

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

Big Brother Naija season 7 is now concluded, and housemates are all out of the house giving us their thoughts about things that went on in the house, their reactions to audience feedback, and talking in general about their experience on the show. One thing that is very certain is that this latest season of Big Brother Naija wasn't as talked about or hyped up as previous seasons of the show. Even though the show brought it's own share of drama, showmances, and all that good stuff that watchers of BBNaija watch it for, it just didn't really shake up the cultural zeitgeist the way other seasons of the show have.

Speaking about this during a new interview was evicted housemate, Eloswag, who opened up about his time on the house, how he felt about Nigerians not hyping his season as much as prior seasons, and what his plans for the future are. Here is what Eloswag said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Eloswag

"After 72 days in the house, how would you describe your experience?"

The narrative that was given was that I am a gossip and the most annoying person. Naturally, I think I am annoying, but coming out, I really didn’t feel indifferent about it. I had a lot of fun, because it was adventurous.

I like experiencing new stuff in life and I think that was a different adventure. It was more of relating with new people in a space I’ve never been to. There were tasks and I put in my all. I won the Head of House, because I said to myself that I might get evicted if I don’t win. The other level wanted me out, because I was a strong contender. Leaving the house, I can no longer walk freely on the road to buy Ewa Agoyin.

Also, coming out of the house, we had media rounds. Then there are Twitter people attacking, but I don’t usually read comments to avoid bad feelings. It has been stressful, because I have to attend parties, and meet the sponsors. But then, I am enjoying it because this is actually what I wanted. So, I’m still waiting for things to fall into place.

"What was your most challenging time in Biggie’s house?"

I think the merger; it was difficult to understand how the game was going to be.

Level 1 started relating more with level two, forgetting it was a game.

"What was the strategy you used in the house that didn’t work out for you?"

I don’t think I had any strategy per say, but I just wanted to be winning games and be HoH. I knew that when I win the HoH, I stand a chance to stay till the next week and also save somebody in the house.

"Nigerians seemed to hype seasons five and six of BBN more than season seven, why do you think it happened?"

I think our season was the most stressful and has the most content. According to reports, we started disturbing the whole of Nigeria in the second week of the show. People had a lot to talk about; from the arguments to the parties, dancing and other, so it was actually a bulk season.

"What is the next step for you?"

I have started pushing and pitching to brands. I am also working on a lot of content as a digital marketer. I am multitalented and a lot will work in my favour.

What do you think about Eloswag's responses and the reaction to season 7 compared to latter seasons. Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.