Humans logo

F U - THE Warm Son!

LOVE

By QuangPublished 6 days ago 7 min read

Write to your friend - Lim!

I have the feeling that, when we're young, who do we like is going to like that person for whatever reason? When we love someone, we love no matter what! Can you give up your parents (in movies or meetings), exchange a lot of things... to be with the people you love, and of course people have to love you too? The most beautiful relationships of my youth, from my personal point of view, are mostly unilateral, silent...

***

When I was in high school, I also whispered about one of my brothers near the neighborhood where I was staying. That son is four years older than me, and he went to a prestigious school in Hanoi. In terms of form, in terms of family, I feel like I'm not worthy of people. I buried that love in my heart... But it's weird! Now, I don't think it could be a love, a love in my life. That, maybe it's just my momentary feelings of youthful love!

I'm thinking of that boy, in the early days of 2019, who was occasionally a little bit emotional, for another son, who was abroad.

I knew this boy, not by accident or intention. It's just that I often go to Vietnam to introduce my classroom courses on making mobile apps. My job and my needs had nothing to do with your lectures, or if I wanted to travel and find out more, I signed up.

First impression of you in me: You look very close, sweet, you're very open... Maybe it's the nature of the job. You look very gentle with a balanced, balanced face, the cheeks slightly broken out just to make more filling on a moderate skeleton, balancing with your physical appearance. You have eyes that don't glow, shiny. Your eyes are a little small, and although I'm rarely in contact with Chinese people, I still see something very Chinese in you. In the training, I introduced you to the brother of old. You're Taiwanese, and your parents live there. I studied and worked in Singapore. Maybe you're very talented, but talent comes with wealth.

During class, I've been paying attention to your kindness. Every time you smile, what's new? That smile can't attract the souls of girls that are so beautiful, so strong, so powerful, but it attracts a lot of attention to the gentle, gentle girls like me. Come here, I'll boast a little bit, won't I?

After a three-hour training, we had a couple of messenger contacts. However, mostly I'm the first contact. Do you know who I am to contact? It's just that I've been in touch.

Not at all, during the training, I occasionally take a picture of you. I contacted because I needed to send those pictures back to its owner.

You live in an English-speaking country, using English more than your mother tongue. However, before every message I get, you're very humble. Hì! Maybe you understand I'm not good at English. You're humble to someone who's worse than you, you and their peers. This is another bright spot that I realize at this moment, in your very humble and warm human nature. I feel like you're very warm.

In addition to Messenger, we occasionally interact via Facebook. I like or comment on your articles. And of course, you were very polite, responding very similarly to the messages on the messenger.

After that, I have very little contact, because without specialization, there's no need to communicate. Maybe you're the closest person I've ever been in touch with. Even, sometimes I'm in more contact with you than with some of my best friends who haven't been in contact for a long time.

At the end of the lunar year 2018, at the beginning of the calendar year 2019, I had a trip from Singapore to Malyasia. Before I left, I sent you a messenger. I swear that every time I speak English, in any form, with foreigners, I feel terrible suffering, like torture. You know, I've got to check Flat. Sometimes I have to ask you if there's anything wrong with the message.

This time I texted and didn't ask you. It's all right. I'm not afraid people laugh when I write the wrong word. I find Hariwon speaking Vietnamese very lovely, not afraid to go wrong even on TV. I know that after every mistake, I'm gonna try harder not to make mistakes.

I sent you a message, told you about the trip and meant to meet you in the country you live in -- beautiful Singapore. How beautiful it is, I can't tell you in this article. I've always been trying to write an article about that country, for no reason whatsoever, it's still just an intention in my head, not on paper?

Every time I send you a message, I don't see you answer for a long time, I feel you're worried. After every time you hesitate, I erase it.

I don't know for what reason, but maybe because of the busy work, because I'm just a stranger to you, a few days later, when I was in Malaysia, you texted me to indicate the building you were living in or working in, I do not know, but that's the address I could meet you -Squa Slim.

I smiled, and I said,

"Sorry, I am in Malaysia"

Well, poor English makes me so upset. I write, whether it's right or wrong.

You didn't answer my message.

But a day or two later, I wrote a very long message. I'll have to copy and paste it before I send it back to you. I still keep my messages on my phone.

I think so, but when I opened it, I didn't see that note anymore. Maybe, when did I delete it unknown?

Messenger's gone. That means you don't have to be tortured in front of my poor English capital.

I can translate that English sentence into Vietnamese as follows:

"Singapore is so beautiful! When I first set foot there, I loved this country so much and I really wanted to live there. (Singapore is very clean, beautiful and the people are very good even though it is a very small country).

As you know, my English isn't good. My current job in Vietnam is teaching computer science and accounting. Besides, I do accounting and legal services. (Here I think, it's really hard to get a specialized job in Singapore. Not to mention being admitted, but just begging, with this poor English capital, I fell too)".

I mean, I'm asking you to introduce a company that you know is based on my ability to list, but you don't actually know how much I can do?

I'm just texting? I know it's annoying and I'm afraid, but in Singapore I don't know anyone. It's hard for me to ask for a magazine job or a restaurant service. And I didn't intend to do that. I keep asking you boldly, no matter what the outcome.

I'm quiet, no messages. That makes me very upset.

Shit, I got a messenger you reply

"I will keep a lookout for you."

You used to abbreviate you ="u" and some other words that the viewer could guess. That proves your job is quite busy. Recently, you've invested in some resort and hotel projects in Ho Chi Minh City. You invested in some real estate projects, hospitals in Malaysia, China or something... (Per because I admire you, so I can only see the articles that happen to come up, and then I go to your page from time to time to see if there's anything new.)

That message, I can't translate it accurately. I asked my sister, then my master, and they all translated like me. Then I told you about the message I sent before I received it. You just encouraged me to have difficulty learning English. You forced me to study. And I've been studying all day, like you said. Then you make a decision, I'll try to learn English, my prospects are very high. Normally I talk about age, the reason that prevents me from giving up noble intentions. This time it's different, I don't care about age, even if I have thought.

From the day you received your reply, I didn't wait, nor hope. 2019 I have a lot of plans and plans, mostly for studying and earning money. I'm probably the one who's always been unsatisfied with reality, always striving, always ascending. So, there's some international standard competitions waiting: an office computing competition (MOS certificate), a TOEIC competition, and I'm excited about these two competitions. The most important competition for my career is my certificate as a tax agent or accountant... Besides, I'm planning on moving into the field of auditing...

Society changes every day. Whatever work you do, you need to be innovative and creative in order to be the most effective at work. So, every day, we all need to learn something new. English, or any other foreign language, requires a sustained learning process. It's hard to learn a mother tongue, learn a new foreign language, isn't it easy? Talent is only part of it, it only speeds our learning faster. Importantly, you still have to go before you get to your destination.

Writing for the beginning of 2019! Hopefully everything goes well, smoothly...

love

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    QWritten by Quang

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.