Humans logo

Eight Life Lessons

Life lessons By Chloe Rose Violet🌹

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 11 days ago • 3 min read
2
Eight Life Lessons
Photo by Susan Weber on Unsplash

Lesson One: You are not responsible for your wounds. You are however, responsible for healing them.

___________________________

Lesson Two: Every version of yourself deserves some grace. You are not the same person you were yesterday and you won't be the same person five years from now either. Embrace the person you are today and stay committed to your self-growth.

___________________________

Lesson Three: Self love will save your life. I have written so much about loving yourself and trust me when I say, that is no easy task. I may promote self-love but I still have days where I don't love myself. If I could go back in time and give myself that advice years ago, I would have saved myself so many years of suffering and pain. That's what sucks about hindsight.

___________________________

Lesson Four: Never use gossip as a bonding tool. That is someone's life. What may be tea to you is someone else's testimony. Don't play around with someone else's life because you will get burned. My mother likes to say that you shouldn't throw stones at glass houses. That stuck with me for some reason.

___________________________

Lesson Five: Your children see everything you do. Make sure you are modeling healthy behaviors for them to copy later in life.

___________________________

Lesson Six: Vents travel to other rooms. While yes gossiping and venting might feel nice in the moment, you need to watch your words and use it in a constructive matter.

What I mean by this is that you may feel good gossiping with Becky down the street about her husband's infidelity in the moment, but be there for her instead of repeating what she told you to your best friend who then goes and repeats what she heard to her husband. See where I am going with this?

Gossip can destroy a person's life. Maybe that wasn't the full truth. There is a difference between harmful and helpful gossip and I learnt that in one of the courses that I took. It really stood out to me because I was raised in an environment where gossiping was a bonding tool. And as I am trying to unlearn that behaviour, I realized how damaging gossip truly is.

___________________________

Lesson Seven: Never regret the love you gave out even if you didn't receive it back. That person might have needed it more than you.

___________________________

Lesson Eight: Make time for the things that make you happy.

I remember when I started getting into scrapbooking, I bought the scrapbooks from a local dollar store. My youngest was still not born yet and a random lady whom I never met before, commented on how I must have a lot of free time if I'm making scrapbooks. I told her I didn't want to make a baby book for my third child and instead I wanted to create family albums. She laughed and said she has three kids too and no time for that sort of thing.

I thought to myself what an unnecessary comment to make to someone. Just because I make time to do scrapbooking doesn't mean I have the time or the energy for that matter. I just find it therapeutic. And I don't need to justify it to a stranger in a dollar store. As I'm writing this it has been a while since I created pages for my kids but I found it worth it because of everything they come home from school with. I scrapbooked their Valentines this past year because I thought it would be important to them later in life.

Even when it comes to writing- you make time for the things that matter. It is 4am when I'm writing this right now because this is when I have time to write these days. It's important to me, so I am making time for it.

___________________________

I hope you found this valuable. It felt nice writing all of this out for someone else to read. I hope I managed to inspire someone today.

What's a life lesson you have learned?

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

quotessocial medialistadvice
2

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk8 days ago

    I saved so many memorabilia for my kids and now they love it...so do the grandkids

  • Thanks for sharing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.