Humans logo

Doing New Things!!!

I believe the world 🌍 is now presented us with awesomesauce things we haven’t begin to conceive.

By Erik DeSean BarrettPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Me Drinking My 3rd Glass of Water!!

👋🏾 There, How it going? I believe we are like what, then again let me not try to think about anything connected to mathematics, we all know that doesn’t end well for me; BUT we are now over a month into this quarantine. I think it is safe to say, the walls are somewhat starting to close in, the frustrations are beginning to rise, and more importantly the famous journey question is now being asked.. are we there yet?

The crazy thing for me is realizing how much I have that has until now gone without being noticed. I know this next thought may not directly resonate with many, but I am sure the surface mindset will. I started going through my phone📲 looking at the apps I haven’t used in ONLY WHO KNOWS how long. For example, I have apps like Netflix’s, Hulu, Apple TV, WWE to name a few. I watch tv about as much as hooker doesn’t have sex... So why are these apps on my phone 📲 ....OR.... why don’t I take sometime to checkout some of the things these apps has to offer? For instance, If I have Apple TV free for the next seven months, so it’s probably a good idea to check these out before my credit card 💳 starts getting charged.

Speaking of Charging, I am watching how the world 🌍 is evolving, as we prepare to move into this New economy. Unemployment seemingly overnight went from the highest it has been in fifty years, to the lowest it has been since arguably before the Great Depression. This has companies who also seemingly overnight went from being the apple of the economy’s eye 👁 to now the kenneling on the economic fire. These CEOs are all catching up on their knowledge of Sigmund Freud, as the key to succeed now is more psychological.

Which brings me to my next question. It is no secret, I have an apple fan boy 👦🏾. My obsession is so great if apple didn’t create it, I don’t want it. BUT the thing is, apple products which let’s be real... SUCKS. For instance, I am using Apple Music 🎼, but Spotify is obviously the way to go. Even the pope uses Spotify. Here is the problem, Spotify and Apple professionally hate each other to the point where I can’t use the Spotify app unless I have my phone📲 OR downloaded the content I want to my watch, like this is a 2003 iPod.

I wanna give a shoutout to my homie Aaron. He and others, are profiting off this online game. They recognized long before this crisis the importance of virtual training, making them hella essential from the comfort of their living rooms; which I am truly convinced is not just the climate presently but will be the mindset moving forward. Nobody is really gonna hit these gyms at least until after we have a vaccine/cure, because we can’t trust people to not be carrying the RoNa, and then after the caution will linger. So these companies are going to have to consider what it looks like to be online instead of physical. He is challenging his crew to drink more water, something I didn’t know was possible for me, before this crisis. It wasn’t until I ran out of my favorite products, that I realized since I wasn’t going to store, that water is so good.

Finally, I wanna talk both Football 🏈 and WWE, because I am watching Marketing Genus. The Tampa Bay Buccs just hit the jackpot, signing both Tom Brady, and Rob Gronkowski. If that weren’t enough hype for the team, taking arguably two back bone members of the Patriots franchise, Gronkowski is the current WWE 24/7 Champion, which means he has to defend the title, anytime, anywhere. So what would happen is say MoJo, the former champ after a vicious take down, pops outta nowhere while Gronkowski is trying to recover from the play, pinning his friend for the win stripping him of his championship reign? Why do I care, because right before my eyes I am watching The NFL, WWE, and BUCCs set the table to rake in monstrous amounts of cash💰.. WWE wins because their products will get featured on the NFL, the NFL wins because more people will tune into the game just waiting for something like this to pop off, and The BUCCs win because they’re in stadium will shy rocket with a hope to personally witness this occurrence..

Well that is pretty much all I have on my mind today. I hope 🤞🏾you heard the podcast, if not it’s certainly live now, OH I also started a sunrise stream on facebook, 6am each week day, for about 20-30 minuets, check that out too. AWESOMESAUCE..

UNTIL NEXT TIME, From Me and Mine, Unto You and Yours!!!

EDB

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Erik DeSean Barrett

Blogger👨🏾‍💻 Vlogger🎥 Podcaster🎙Life Enthusiasts!!! On mission to prove one can do what they believe despite what anyone says.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.