Humans logo

Did the Stars Align?

The Quick of My Astrological Sign

By Donna Fox (HKB)Published 3 years ago Updated 10 months ago 5 min read
5
Sagittarius?

I know a lot of people believe and follow the advice of the astrological signs. I for one have never put much stock into it.

Upon seeing this contest I thought I would do some research into the idea. I will admit I am intrigued by the idea. I do believe that the world around us helps shape and mold who we are or will become. So why can’t the stars do the same? Better yet, why can’t the stars help teach us about ourselves and our future?

Well, that’s what I am going to decide for myself. Tonight.

I did a quick Google search of my astrological sign, Sagittarius. Although not something I follow, I still know my sign. As my mother liked to dabble in the belief on the odd occasion.

Most basic websites say the same things. Strengths for a Sagittarius are the following generosity, being idealistic, and having a great sense of humour. I would like to think that two out of the three things listed above are correct about me. Idealistic being the odd man out, as I find myself to be more of a realist; hoping for the best and preparing for the worst. I find myself to be a generous person as I often share more of myself than I should. Things like my thoughts or aspirations using going to the wayside as I put my heart and soul into the people I love. I also would like to believe I have a great sense of humour, being able to laugh at myself seems to be an art form at times. But one that I proudly have mastered. Not to mention being able to make others laugh, as well. So far this idea is at a 66.6% rate of accuracy to me.

Next, the website would go on to list my weaknesses. Such as making promises more than I can deliver, being very impatient, and will say anything no matter how undiplomatic. Now we’re at a two and a half out of three for these traits. The half comes from the ‘very impatient’ trait. Being that I work with small children, I find myself to be very patient as that is a job requirement. But that being said. I also find that with adults I tend not to be very patient as I may have used up all my patience with the littles. As for the other two traits. Saying anything no matter how undiplomatic, can be referenced from above. Where I stated that I do not believe in the practice of following your sign. And as for making promises, I can’t deliver. I am currently doing this assignment with less than two hours left in submission time. I’ll let you know if I’ve finally delivered. So far our percentage of facts is at 75%, which is improving from the last set of traits. Now on to the next set of traits, as I said previously I am short on time.

Things a Sagittarius likes are our freedom, travel, philosophy, and being outdoors. I will be saying another three and a half out of four. The half is on philosophy as I have never thought much about the concept or the ideas behind it. But I can attest to my love of freedom to do as I like in my job, relationship, hobbies, or any other medium of life. I was never a big traveler when I was a child, I disliked it quite a bit, but soon grow to love it as an adult. The one exception to my dislike of travel as a child was always camping as I loved to be outdoors all the time. Thus proving my other three traits to be correct, according to the ones listed on my chosen website. Bring our trait percentage to 80% overall. Giving me second thoughts on whether I should be putting stock into this now.

Moving on to my last set of traits. Things a Sagittarius dislikes are clingy people, being constrained, and off-the-wall- theories and details. Back to a two out of four rating on these specific traits. The biggest one is details. I love details, I love picking them out of storylines or movie plots. Things like a change in wording or foreshadowing excite me. If you don’t believe me, I would say reread my work here as I have gone through it in great detail. The next trait I want to prove half wrong is off-the-wall theories. I like picking apart details and putting together wild theories. In hopes of finding one that sticks, no matter how bizarre the idea or concept turns out to be. The weirder or more unbelievable, the more fun it seems to be. Anyways the other two traits are spot on as the one thing I hate most is dealing with a clingy person. As I have no patience for it. (Yes, yes, I know I brought impatience up again. I’ll add the half-point back to the score when I get a chance.) I also hate being constrained, there is nothing more annoying to me than not being able to do as I need or see fit. I will always need the freedom to be me. Constraint is not an option, which is maybe why I am so hesitant about my upcoming nuptials.

But enough about my personal life, let’s get down to the numbers. Including my fix of one of the previous sections leaves us at 75%. Back down a percentage. Although a high percentage, I don’t think it’s high enough for me to base my life or choices upon it. I still feel like the choices I make and the things I do are more than a coincidence decided by the stars. They are conscious choices I make and will stand by every day of my life.

But it was interesting to put some stock into these ideas for a short period! Thanks for the read!

humanity
5

About the Creator

Donna Fox (HKB)

Thank you for stopping by!! 💚💙💜🩵

If you are interested in longer works by me, I have two books published on Amazon.

Jogger's Trail and Fox in The Hole.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    Heyyyy, I had some free time so here I am! "hoping for the best and preparing for the worst." This is exactlyyyyyyy what I do too! But I feel apart from being a realist, you're very generous and funny too. But what you gotta remember about being generous is that you shouldn't give too much of yourself, as in don't pour from an empty cup. I know, it's the pot calling the kettle black! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 As for being funny, you're freaking hilarious and our sense of humour are in sync! Lastly, I gotta agree that the things we do and the way we are are just coincidences rather than it being determined by the stars or numerology or whatever.

  • I love astrology because I find it fascinating but I don't really believe in it. I hope that makes sense, lol. I'm a Pisces! I'm a super impatient person so I'm right there with ya! And I'm actually a clingy person 😅 I hope I've never come across as clingy to you because. But please let me know if I do become clingy because sometimes I don't realise it 😅

  • J. S. Wade8 months ago

    I very much like the realist at work here. Like you, I like to pulls things apart and rearrange, sometimes mixing multiple puzzles for fun. I bet you’re a blast in a kitchen. 😂 I’ve heard, “What is this?… Yum, that’s good.” I Enjoyed your writing.

  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    I like that you took the time to explore it and question it. I am a professional astrologer, and people do not like to hear me say this—but, your Sun sign has nothing to do with your personality traits. Astrology is very real and powerful. However, you will never find examples of it in the mainstream, or on websites. The horoscopes and Sun sign obsession are entirely made up. I explain this better in my Pisces playlist on here. I’m going to make a playlist for each sign, and talk about the lessons the signs teach.

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    The moon affects the ocean's tide. Our lives hang on a very thin thread. Horoscopes and astrological projections are maybe guesses. Sometimes they come very close. We are, I believe strongly influenced by the time of our birth, how the stars are aligned or the tides affect the ocean. It is all very fascinating. Enjoed the read.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.