Humans logo

Competition time!

Everyone loves a good challenge

By Lisa MacleanPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

Hiya everyone, how's everyone doing today? Please find ways of interracting, I do love meeting new people from all sorts of different circumstances and walks of life. Does anyone else work from home? If so, what do you do? Did you do this pre-lockdown or post? Has working online become more important for you since lockdown? Will you still do this post lock down? If this is something you've only started doing post lockdown, how do you think your business will fair after lock down has finished, will it be better or worse for you do you think? If you're going back to your normal job, will this continue to be from home, or will you go back to an office? I heard almost one million jobs have been or will be lost so far due to the fact companies are now going to contine working and getting employees to work from home, realising how this can be cost effective, why pay all the overheads of an office building if you can save a few thousand by having these employees do the exact same job, with little to no disadvantages from their own home, plus it also helps those people that can't get out the house through disability issues, learning or health issues, maternity or paternity leave etc. they may not be able to work offline, but could be some of the best people you could hire to work online.

So,as of the time of writing this post, I have 291 followers, so I'm hoping by the time that this gets published, I'll have hit 300.... a girl can dream lol.

I think part of the reason why I've had so many likes, in such a short space of time is interraction. When I first started this page, fair enough, I only showed posts of items that I sell on my website, however, as soon as I noticed how many people were started following, I knew I wanted to keep them, people were talking, chatting with each other so how to keep that momentum up on a continuous basis, and so I decided to start doing little daily posts with little comps, running each one for twenty four hours maximum with each winnner being entered into a monthly draw, another I've done is a birthday post... asking everyone who has a birthday this month to pop in the date, this has been great, not only have I had people commenting their birthday, but also people who don't have their birthday's have been commenting and sometimes tagging friends and family that have their birthdays, so hopefully those tagged will also like the page.

The last competition I've done is a points party running each month, so each person can gain points by being active on my site, So, the way I've done this is;

one point for liking a page

five points for a comment (good during the comps to keep them making guesses)

ten points for asking a question, (one, this might answer a question someone else might have, and two, it gets people thinking and asking about the business)

twenty points if they place an order

thirty points if they place an order that is over twenry pounds

fifty points if they are the first person to order that month

one hundred points if they join the team, not only does this give them the chance to earn a prize, but also a way to get to know people on a more personal level, and help them also have a way of making a little extra money as well as making more friends along the way, and of course, each sign up that I can get, I can earn a little bit of money as well from them getting orders each week.

We already have some fab points building up from various activities....all points are added and the winner will be announced on 1st June ....good luck!! The high score so far in just a couple of days is over 100, so excited to be interacting for people new and old friends, keeping us from going insane during lockdown haha... So please if anyone would like to join in with any of the competitions detailed, just head over to my site on facebook LMMaclean81 sweets'n'treats and get yourself joining in, or even if you want to see what my website has to offer #onlineshopping #workfromhome

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FLMMaclean81%2Fposts%2F124037685962815&width=500" width="500" height="634" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allow="encrypted-media"></iframe>

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Lisa Maclean

Pool loving, beer drinking, footie fan and a complete tomboy. Love my tattoss, love hanging out playing pool with the lads and love my 2 kids. I work from home, letting me get the best of both worlds

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.