Humans logo

Chance Encounter

Proper preparation prevents poor performance as this daydream of a love intoxication turns into a reality of love at first sight.

By Anthony WattsPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Chance Encounter
Photo by Diogo Brandao on Unsplash

I was in my feeling good vibration and I had this intense internal feeling that I was going to have a good evening. I knew that I was not one ordinary person you would re-create the definition of insanity by looking forward to a weekend full of the exact same surprises that we had created the previous week. I was often told by many of my peers that I had needed to go out that weekend because it was not only much needed and deserved but was an honorary treat for my accomplishments that were never celebrated throughout the months. Even so, I listened to my peers but did not care about what they had said more than I had cared about seeking out an equal attraction over a favorite merlot brand of wine at the local wine bar in my neighborhood.

In my good vibration full of gratitude and elation of my shortcomings, long comings, and new comings my thoughts were of the love puzzle piece that had needed to be better groomed into my life. Dr, Martin Luther King had a dream that had involved a true destiny of equality that had come to pass, and likewise, my dream of an equal desired attraction would come to pass too. I had a dream and desire of the attraction of my wife coming to me over a glass of rich and bold merlot that evening. I had a dream that I and this unique lady were destined to meet embracing our comfort and style.

Beyond the important foundation of looks, there are also the requirements involving emotional stability, intelligence, and intuitiveness that are very attractive qualities in meeting this woman. The qualities possessed deserve my advocation towards a heartfelt commitment. This was the weekend of all that had surpassed all of my future weekends. I knew that this weekend it was better for me to go to the local winery alone and not with the plenty of work friends available for friendly work conversation.

As I was preparing for the evening I was preparing myself for the blessing of her undivided attention. I knew that the chance encounter of us meeting would be in correlation with the fact of how like entities and energies attract to them like entities and energies. I did not know if I had any desperation for love, a simple desire for love, or was in a lack mindset of love while looking for my outside world to fulfill my inside world but was willing to take charge of my love life. If loving someone, at first sight, is true then I was sure to come face to face with this opportunity.

This would not be any ordinary meet as I had waited all week long to wear my new Armani suit, top-shelf cologne, Aldo shoes with the wooden heels, my small application of jewelry, and my newly found dating confidence in my 30's. I was listening to my jazz music growing in my positive and sexy vibration while readying myself with pleasure for her appreciation. I knew that she would appreciate my style because it was a natural daily dressing routine for me. As I was getting dressed I had pondered on us having the same goals of having a small family together, a horse ranch near Nashville, TN, and maintaining a very handsome banking account exhaling in our private lives and philanthropic endeavors.

The energy of the moment was very pleasant and even more phenomenal was the glass of merlot I had ordered from the local wine bar after being seated. In the wine bar were seated many single women that evening but none caught my attention. As the late Neville Goddard had stated how that the feeling gets the blessing and my feelings were that of sexiness and confidence in myself and my new over 30 dating experience. I had the feeling that in an immediate fashion that her feelings would match mine and they would ignite a passion between us to grow on.

Although there were many single women seated in the establishment only one woman had caught my eye. I instantly began thinking of ways to get her closer to me where I had sat near the fireplace. Thinking quickly I had asked the waiter to deliver her a glass of the 2015 vintage brand of merlot Pahlmeayer from Napa Valley. I was drinking the same brand for the very first time and loved it! Napa Valley was always a destination to visit that had lived on my "bucket list".

It had seemed that we were both at the right place at the right time. She did not hesitate to taste the drink that the waiter had brought over to her and allow him to guide her to me. It was like magic at the business casual dress sitting at the wine bar when I saw her come to sit near me at the fireplace. She had looked and smelled like heaven wearing a dark blue lace dress and heels.

She wore little to no jewelry and little to no makeup. Although she had dressed simple she was confident, beautiful, and in respect bought me another glass of the 2015 vintage merlot Pahlmeayer from Napa Valley! She had disclosed to me how she had loved the brand also! I knew that we were off to a great start seeing that I did not have to come up with a dull hello type of conversational ice breaker that was completely from a past paradigm of my own.

We had found out that we were both in our 30's with great careers, wanted a family, and had very similar goals. We had discovered how mannerism plays a huge role for both a lady and a gentleman can be. We agreed on many things including how our attitude towards work and life determines our altitude. Our night and our future happiness have gained us 5-star rewards.

love
Like

About the Creator

Anthony Watts

Hello, my name is Anthony Watts. I love tl being involved in the vocal community. Thank you all for your inspiration in your works and the needed push for more creativity from myself in growing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.