Humans logo

Broken Promises Pt. 2

There’s no more fight...

By IndiaPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

Don't worry when I fight for you,

Worry when I stop  because it means there's nothing left for us to fight for - Unknown

Monet:

I called Skaii when I drove off from our apartment.

"Hello."

"Hey. What are you doing right now?" I asked.

"Nothing, just watching TV?"

"Well get your bum ass up and put on some clothes, we're having a girls day."

"Finally, away from Keith wack ass." I rolled my eyes. She haven't liked Keith since the first time he cheated.

"We'll talk about that later, just get dressed. I'll be over there in a bit."

"Alright, honey."

"Bye."

When I hung up. I see that Keith is blowing up my phone. "What the fuck do he want?" I thought. I looked through the texts.

"Why the hell you just walked out like that?"

"You better reply back, Monet. I'm not playing."

"When you get back, I have something for that ass."

I deleted all the messages and turned off my phone. By then, I made it to Skaii's place. I blew my horn. 5 minutes later, she comes out basically dressed like me. I looked her up and down when she came to the car.

"You're a mind reader now?" I asked jokingly.

She looked at what I had on. "Shut up. I wear it better anyway."

"Whatever. Jocking my style."

She flicked me off. "Love you too, boo." I said smiling. I drove off. "Where are we going anyway?"

“We will be having a girls day like I said so we about to get mani-pedis first."

"Alright, I needed a new set anyway." She said, looking at her nails.

“I also want to talk about Keith and I." I said glancing at her.

"You finally broke up with him."

"Not exactly. You know he did one of his usuals but this time it's different."

"What you mean different? Did he do something?"

"No not with him but me. This time I know that I'll be leaving him."

She looked at me. "You're not talking about the same shit you always do right."

I shook my head. "No, I'm fed up and had enough. I'm just done with him."

"That's right. Finally, you get some sense." I laughed.

“Whatever." We made it to the nail salon. "But I did tell him off today."

She paused from looking at the nail polishes. "Yeah, he came in and started kissing on me. What he usually do before he wants to have sex but I shrugged him off and since I was dressed to come pick you up. He was asking me where I'm going?"

“I know he didn't. When he don't even be there in the first place." She shook head.

"Right, I told him that. Then he follows me to the door and I told him, I won't be doing the same shit anymore that he can keep his wack ass sorry." I said looking at a few selections of polishes. "I also told him not to wait up, I'll be back whenever." Then walked out.

She started busting out laughing. "You lying. You told him that?”

“I sure did. Blowing up my phone talking about imma get that ass when I get back."

"Nah, he's too much." She shook her head. We got our nails and toes done. I paid since I did invite her out. We went back to the car. "Will it be okay if I sleep over tonight?"

She nodded her head. "Yeah, it's fine girl. Maybe we can go to the club tonight."

I thought about it. "That's fine with me."

"Yasss, bitch! It's about to get turnt." I started the car and went back to her place.

We made it back to her place. Skaii was going through her closet looking for some outfits. "Alright, you should wear this." She pulled out a red velvet dress.

"This is cute when did you get this?"

"A few months back, but I never wore it. You can have it if you want?" She offered.

"Yes, I want it! Let me change right quick." I went to put it on then came out. I looked in the mirror. "Oh yes, I love this."

"That do look cute on you." She motioned to herself. "How about this dress for me?"

I nodded my head. "That's the one. I need to start shopping in your closet."

We done our makeup and finished up our outfit. "We'll take my car." Skaii said.

"Okay." She drove off and headed to the club.

“You're going to get a man tonight?" I looked at her. "I don't know, didn't really think that far out. I probably will though."

"You better. Been cooped up with the low life for too long."

I looked out the window and seen we finally made it. She parked the car and we obviously got in for free. We went to the bar. "Can we get some shots this way?" Skaii yelled over the music.

I looked around the club and Skaii nudged me. "Here is your first two shots of the night." We clinked glasses and three them back.

“Let's find a table." We went to an area in the back. "Girl, isn't that Keith over there." I looked in the direction she was pointing at and sure enough it was him and some hoe. I think I seen her with him before. "Yeah that's his tired ass."

I turned away and looked at the dance floor. "You want to dance?"

"Yeah, why not." We made our way to the floor, me and Skaii started dancing until I felt someone come behind me. I looked at Skaii and she gave me a thumbs up. I turned back and seen it was a darker skinned man behind me. I started dancing with him until I felt he wasn't behind me anymore. I looked up and seen Keith had punched him then I pulled me away.

"What the fuck are you doing here?" He yelled.

"Obviously, I'm out at the club and was just dancing until you punched him." He grabbed my arm. "We're going home." I took my arm away from his grip. "Are you serious right now? I just seen your ass with some hoe and you think you have the right to come interrupt what I was doing."

"Yes, because I'm your boyfriend, Monet." I laughed in his face.

"You're seriously going on with this act. Keith, you haven't been a boyfriend to me for the past two years. I can't even call you that no more, more like a fuck buddy because that's all you want to do."

"Now if you'll excuse me." I was about to walk away but he took my arms.

"Monet, you're not leaving me until you talk to me."

“There's nothing to talk about. We are done, Keith. I'm tired of this back and forth with you." I see Skaii coming my way.

“Just hear me out."

"Can you let go of my best friend. We're about to go." Skaii pulled me along with her.

"Monet wait!" He followed me to Skaii's I got in and locked the door. I rolled down the window. "I'll be by the apartment to get my stuff."

"Wa-" he was about to speak but Skaii took of down the street.

literature
Like

About the Creator

India

Hi everyone!

My name is India and I writing just for fun back in 2017 in Wattpad. I didn’t think I would get the reads I had for my stories so I wanted to bring it on here to further promote myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.