Humans logo

Are you high?

Vibrational I mean

By Bogdan S.Published 3 months ago 3 min read
1
Are you high?
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Being quite “obsessed” with frequencies and related information about this topic, I want to invite you on a special journey. Science long confirmed that our emotions emit vibrations. Furthermore, our world tends to deliver us what we feel deep down, imagine that you are the "remote control" and you can tune to whatever channel you like! Confused? Interested? In this article, I will look at the traits of high-vibrational people.

We live in the age of feeling and spiritual awakening. We now understand more about emotions and their correlation with frequencies than ever before. Resonating at a higher vibration creates beautiful cycles in which the world aligns with our "internal output." Like the great philosophers so frequently said: "Like the inside, so the outside."

Photo by Leio McLaren on Unsplash

Let’s explore some particularities of truly high people (I know how it sounds; my little devil likes playing funny in writing). Jokes aside, it always amazes me how people tend to seek becoming high in this physical world through various stimulents and not strive for becoming high on the inside.

I’ve found a lot of information about this online and in my last read books; entire lists with 30 characteristics, with 50 and sometimes more, but after “scanning” a good part of the information, and based on a lot of personal experience, I’ve understood that everything can be summarized in 5 crucial points:

1. Animals feel safe in your presence.

I always wondered about this; at one point, a few years ago, I visited a zoo, and the most awkward thing happened: face to face with a lion, I started to notice that if I moved, he would mirror my action. I thought it was just a coincidence but started to make things more specific, and we ended up somehow playing. It was a deep emotional experience, one that I only recently understood.

2. People stare at you in public.

I’m sure you always wondered why, and from this comes the next issue: feeling exhausted after spending a lot of time in a crowded place. I always tend to keep my distance, not staying to much in open spaces where there are a lot of people. Not only do I feel the energies there, but I also start to feel depleted of my own energy.

3. Random strangers love to come to you and talk and tell you their life story.

Fortunately, it didn’t happen to me that often. The absolute master of this trait is my wife Alexandra; even when she calls someone who is new, the conversation ends up being longer than expected, with her mostly listening. When we go somewhere and meet new people, I’m already used to her being “assaulted” by some of them.

4. You can feel the energy of a room shift when you walk in.

…this is why, when I don’t feel like going out, I prefer to be at home with my family; outside energies are sometimes too much.

5. You irritate toxic people just by being your true and authentic self.

Somehow one of my favorites, I mean, the chances of having toxic people around me are zero; most superficial and toxic people don’t stand me, and to be frank, I don’t mind; I like having meaningful discussions and relationships with the ones that are around me.

As point 6, I would also add “relying on your feelings rather than on your mind,” but I understand how volatile this claim can be and how wrongly it can be interpreted.

I’m curious, what other traits would you add to this list?

Original version of this article was first published on Medium

Stream of Consciousnesslisthumanity
1

About the Creator

Bogdan S.

Published author, architectural visualization artist, I write about art in general, spirituality and personal growth. Follow me for unique and original stories!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    I need some good vibrations! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.