Humans logo

Always Give A Person Back Their Anger..

Trust Me, It works..

By Hayley DodwellPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo Credit: Psychology Today

It takes a lot to annoy me, I am a very easy going, chilled out person. Yes, it takes a lot to get to me! But, nothing annoys me more than when I am out in public, minding my own business, causing no harm to anyone and someone puts their negative feelings on me, for no reason at all, other than that person is already in a bad mood!

They put their anger on to you! I don't think anyone should tolerate that! Those people can keep their bad mood, thank you very much! Don't try to drag others down with you! People putting their anger on me has happened several times in my life, every time I have given them their anger back and this is what we all need to do.

So, the best way to deal with people who put anger upon you for no reason at all is.. You give them back their anger.. I don't mean have a fight, or cause violence! What I mean is, the verbal anger you receive, you give the verbal back. Then it does not annoy you anymore, as you have given them back their anger. Trust me, it works..

Photo Credit: Emotions Lab

Let me give you a perfect example.. A few months ago I went to the supermarket, completely accidentally I walked in through the wrong entrance, a man saw this and made a beeline to me. This man in a very rude, patronising, angry way, pointed out that I had walked in through the wrong entrance. The way he spoke to me was wrong on every level. So, I completely stood my ground, I made it clear that you DO NOT walk up to me and speak to me like that.

Anyway, one this man realised that this woman here was going to stand her ground and would not tolerate his angry, uncalled for behaviour, he soon walked off! He gave me his anger, I gave him his anger back, so no annoyance was left on my part, as I had stood my ground and gave him back his bad mood! That man sure learnt his lesson that day!

Nobody should have to put up with anyone's anger or bad mood. Yes, it does really annoy me, why should anyone put up with a person who puts negative energy on to you.. Nobody should allow anyone to come up to you and put their anger onto you for no reason. It is very rare that I lose my temper, but I sure can and it is a treat to see, I tell you!! But, especially as a woman, you have to be able to stand your ground and give anger back.

With the man in the supermarket what would have annoyed me the most would have been if I had said nothing, for him to have thought that it was okay and acceptable to come up to me and have a go at me. What did he think I was going to do?! Giggle and say I am sorry! No, no, no!!! Firstly for a man to speak to a woman in the tone which he did to me was wrong on every level, then for him to think that I wouldn't stand my ground?! Well more fool him…

So ladies (and men, though obviously I am doing this from a woman’s point of view) stand your ground, don't let ANYBODY put their anger on you, when there is no reason whatsoever. You stand your ground and you give them back their anger. Then you can happily continue with your day and forget that it ever happened!

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Hayley Dodwell

I am a freelance writer. As well as Vocal, I have also written articles for numerous websites, including, Eighties Kids, WhatCulture, Child Of The 1980's, Online Book Club, GoNOMAD Travel, Hubpages, and ScreenHub Entertainment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.