Humans logo

A journey through feelings

After the breakup

By Sahar Published 2 months ago 4 min read
1

Part One: Darkness

I sat on my favorite sofa, the sofa that brought us together on dozens of warm evenings, looking at the white walls of my room, which were covered in complete darkness. Silence fell over the place, nothing disturbed its peace except the sound of my intermittent breathing, and the sound of the clock hands ringing in my ears as if it were a funeral bell. It's all over. My beloved is gone, leaving behind a huge void that fills my heart and my being, a feeling of loss, a loss that I have never experienced before.

I can't believe that I'm here, alone, after all the beautiful moments we've experienced, the loud laughter, the shared tears, and the dreams we've woven together. All those memories surround me now, torment me, take me back to the moments of our final farewell.

I picked up my phone with a trembling hand and began to stare at the pictures of us together, pictures that embody the most beautiful moments of our lives, moments of love and harmony, moments that I did not think would end. I smiled bitterly, remembering the last time we met.

I tried to sleep but to no avail. All I think about is him. I closed my eyes and saw him in front of me, smiling at me, reassuring me, trying to alleviate my sadness, but to no avail. A strange feeling fills my heart, a feeling of loneliness, fear, and loss as if I were lost in a barren desert, where there was no hope of survival.

Part Two: Memories

I woke up to the sound of my alarm feeling tired, as if I had not slept all night. I tried to get up, but my body was heavy as a rock, and I had no energy to move. I turned on the TV to try to distract my thoughts, but it was no use. Everything I saw reminded me of him: a romantic movie that brought to mind our most beautiful moments together, a sad song that expressed my conflicting feelings, and even a simple TV commercial that reminded me of our plans for the future.

I decided to leave the house and tried to feel alive again. I walked down the street, seeing people talking, laughing, and living their lives to the fullest, while I felt alone and alienated as if I was not part of this world. I tried to integrate with them, share their conversations, and smile on their faces, but to no avail. A deep feeling of loneliness fills my heart as if I am surrounded by an insulating wall that prevents me from communicating with them.

I turned on my phone and wanted to listen to some music. I played a sad song, a song that expressed my mixed emotions. I closed my eyes and listened to the words, feeling tears streaming down my cheeks. I played another song, a song that gives me hope and optimism. I closed my eyes, listening to the words, but to no avail.

I got home and turned on the computer. I wanted to write, to express my feelings, to release all the sadness and pain inside me. I started writing, writing my words on the screen, words expressing my love for him, my sadness over his separation, and my loneliness and loss. I wrote about all the beautiful moments and touching stories we experienced, I wrote about my conflicting feelings, and I wrote about everything that bothered and worried me. I continued writing until my eyes swelled from crying so much. I closed my eyes and felt a strange relief as if I had emptied all the sadness inside me.

Part Three: Hope

Sunlight shone through the window, gently touching my face, as if trying to wake me up from a long nightmare. Opening my eyes, I saw the world around me clearly for the first time in days. I felt warmth filling my heart as if the sun was shining inside me as well. I closed my eyes and thought about everything I had been through over the past few days. I felt sad, but I also felt hopeful.

I thought about my beloved, about all the beautiful moments we spent together. I was sad to see him go, but I also felt grateful for everything he taught me. I know I will love again, I will live a new love story, but this time, I will love myself first. I thought about my future, about everything I wanted to achieve in my life. I know the road will be difficult, but I am determined to succeed. I want to travel, learn new skills, and achieve my dreams.

Conclusion

Days after separation, days full of sadness and pain, but also full of hope and optimism. Days that change a person's life forever.

marriagelovedivorcebreakups
1

About the Creator

Sahar

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.