Humans logo

A heart of gold

good deeds paying it forward

By Donna TymecPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

As a child I was raised to have a good heart. I learned that kind heartedness from a very special person in my life, And still to this day has a very kind and compassionate heart. Shes my mother.

Not be mean and treat others as I wanted to be treated back. Live life with compassion.

I was raised not to spue hate unto others, and love everyone as equals,

regardless of sexual orientation, or even race or disability of any kind.

As i grew up I started to understand those words that were instilled into me. Once I had gotten married and had kids I started to teach my children the same values that I was taught.

Now thirteen years later, I have had numerous roommates that have ended up homeless due to a disability or not having a job. And till this day I still pay it forward and don't let no one I personally know live on the streets especially when it is very cold outside.

I feel that my good deeds are rewarding enough to see others be happy because they have a roof over their head, and clothes on there back, and food in their belly. Living with heat and electricity and water. Being able to take showers when needed.

Being able to help others if needed especially when it comes to addiction, Everyone deserves second chances in life, and if I can give that second chance and I am capable i will do so.

Yes I help others get back on there feet, and yes i use my own money to help the less fortunate get what they need. I am just doing what I think is right at the time for those less fortunate than I. Yes I do not make a lot of money and I do have four children, three of the four live with me and they are my first priority. What they need comes first and than the others that I can help come second. But at least I know that when I leave this world others will remember me as a heart of gold and that I tried my best to help others out when I could and if need be.

I do this with a heart of gold and a smile on my face, with sincerity and compassion that runs thru my veins.

and treat others the way I would want someone to treat me. I would want someone to treat me with compassion, on these hard times that we are all experiencing in life. I would want someone to give me a hug and treat me like I am part of the family with more hard times to come. This world is a very ugly place, and we all need to come together and show other's how it is really done.

someone to take me in if needed be.With that being said i hope that maybe i will inspire someone else to pay it forward in there life and keep a domino effect in this chaotic world. Teach our children, the children of the future to have a golden heart, and keep paying it forward in life, weather it is with money or just being a kind hearted person, because everyone else has worse problems than you and I. May be someone is dealing with a form of mental illness of some kind, Ptsd of some sort, being an abusive relationship either with your sonficiant other or by the hands of your loved ones. Shed some positivity into someone's life. And with all the love I have in my heart I hope someone feels it along the way.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Donna Tymec

Single mother of four.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.