Blush logo

The Holy Grail

Makeup makes me beautiful

By Donna TymecPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

My holy grail is my daily routine,

When I wake in the morning I wash my face very well, let my face dry,

after that I spray my face with soothing rose facial mist. After that dries I moisturize with under eye cream and than i switch off between loreal age perfect face cream and or i also use whipped argan oil. I really do love the whipped argan oil. You only need a little and it goes a long way.

Than if I am in my makeup mood I use a spray primer and use scotch tape to line my eyes to have that crisp crease of my eyeshadow.

I also use my foundation that covers all and is lightweight because I don't like the heavy feeling with makeup on. I don't use any baking on my face. I use what i can afford. And refuse to spend hundreds of dollars on makeup when pharmacy or walmart makeup does just as good. I also use my mascara that is from maybelline that is purple and says falses on it. Since i have nice eyelashes i do not need to put false eyelashes on and I also do not to paint my eyebrows since those are also nice too. I also use eye liner in my water line and put a little of black eyeshadow to lock in the liner.

I do use highlighter and contour and also blush. Along and i finish with face powder and kiss proof lipstick, since i do not like the feel of lipgloss. and then i spray my face with setting spray.

At the end of the day my morning routine is in the evening with washing and lotioning up my neck and face with the under eye cream i use.

For someone like me makeup is a big part of my life. It makes me feel good about myself. I feel that I am not pretty without it so i prefer to wear my makeup. If i do not do a full face of makeup than i just wear eyeliner and mascara. those are my must haves at all times is my mascara and eyeliner. and with my dark red lipstick which is a must have also. If there was only three things I could have in make up it would be my eyeliner and mascara and my dark red kiss proof lipstick. I am also very big on watching youtube because I can get newer and better ideas on what and what I shouldnt do to my face when it comes to makeup and beauty routines. I also love watching the different ways that a women can do her makeup or even a man doing there makeup. There makeup when they do it is poppin and awesome. That is were i learned all my techniques on doing my make up, specially when it comes to blending your eye shadow. Blending your eyeshadow takes the longest in my opinion because no one want to look like a clown when it comes to your eye makeup or even your foundation. Don't get me wrong there are some bad advice out there when it comes to routines and makeup, I do believe that you just have to do what makes you comfortable and what you thinks looks good for yourself and no one else. but with that said, and i keep saying do what makes you feel good from someone who suffers with poor self esteem I am always looking for new and better ways to do my makeup and make me feel good about my self. I don't do it for anyone else but myself.

face
1

About the Creator

Donna Tymec

Single mother of four.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.