Humans logo

5 Beautiful Women Laycon Has Loved (Photos).

"I admire and love you so much."

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago 5 min read

"I admire and love you so much."

2020 has undoubtedly been a very “unexpected” year – I use the word unexpected because I don’t want to be negative and say that it has been a bad year although I’m sure that there are hundreds if not millions of people out there who would categorize that as an accurate representation of the year. In the midst of the year, one thing that kept us here in Nigeria entertained for about 10 weeks starting from 19 July to 27th September was Big Brother Naija Lockdown.

It was entertaining. There was drama. It took our minds at least for a moment out of the hardships of the year and gave us solid entertainment.

One contestant who really captured the heart of the nation and eventually went on to win the entire season of the show was BBNaija Lockdown contestant and winner, Laycon.

Laycon was loved for his relatability, humility, and how open he was with his emotions. He is a boy that wears his heart on his sleeve and is very expressive. This trait that we as a nation were introduced to on national TV is one that the talented rapper has always possessed. Laycon is a lover and today we’ll be counting down 5 Beautiful Women That Laycon Has Loved. If you’ve ever wondered if Laycon has a type, well then you’ve come to the right place.

Let’s go!

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Erica

This is by far the most popular name on this list because we saw it unfold on Live TV. Throughout the show, we saw Laycon and Erica grow closer and we as viewers watched as Laycon slowly but surely developed feelings for her.

Unfortunately though, this journey ended in insults, a meltdown on Erica’s part, and her eventual disqualification. Yikes!

Still, it showed that Laycon had good taste. I mean, Erica is GORGEOUS!

2. Sa'eedah Imam

In 2018, Laycon developed a crush for blogger and content creator, Sa’eedah Imam. The reality star took to Twitter to confess his love for the beautiful blogger saying:

Y’all... I got a new crush... yeah Kemismallz isn’t in Nigeria atm so Saeedah is my new crush... the girl with the cryptic but nice tats. Nice to meet you btw... can we be friends.

Fortunately for him, Sa’eedah saw it and responded:

See me blushing

To which Laycon replied:

Nah I’m serious, you’re attractive... your shine is the realest could fuck with lots of Iris... I really do wanna be your friend though...

To which Sa’eedah responded:

I hope I make a good friend. I'm afraid

And Laycon finally closed the deal by saying:

What do we both have to lose... what if, what if it doesn’t.. if you don’t try, you never know. But I’d love to find out. Plus you’re attractive... lol.. dm??

Wow! This guy is very forward I have to say. Well, cannot fault him there though. Sa’eedah is in fact really attractive.

3. Steffie Adie

Another girl that Laycon disturbed all social media for majority of 2017 was Nigerian chef, Steffie Adie. The number of tweets that Laycon sent and that the two exchanged are too long to share here, but I will share just a few for your viewing pleasure.

Hmmm, this Laycon. Cannot blame him sha. Steff is one beautiful lady.

4. Nengi

Another girl that Laycon likes is his fellow BBNaija contestant, Nengi, who if you watched the show or followed news about the show, know that the two really got along and played a lot. Many people assumed that these two would get together.

It seems though that more than just dancing, Laycon really does have a lot of love for Nengi. During one of his Instagram Live chats with his fans when his fans kept on asking why he was “after Nengi’s big butt”, the reality star jumped in and said:

First of all you people should not think that it’s just because of yanshi that Nengi exists. “You see that girl Nengi, she is a wonderful person and has a lot of sense. “She is a beauty with brains so I would really like it if you guys would stop referring to her just by her body. “She has the body but she is also intelligent and smart. “You guys know that what attracts me to women is their intelligence first and I’m attracted to her because she’s smart.

She is smart. And also really really beautiful.

5. Kemi Smallzz

Above everyone else on this list, one person that for a very veryyyy long time, Laycon kept going on and on about trying to get her attention and showering her with so much love is award winning OAP, Kemi Smallzz.

The reality star sent her countless messages. A typical example of this was on her birthday when he wrote to her saying:

@kemismallzz I admire and Love you so much. Tis easier for me to drive a pin through my iris than tis for me to use words to encapsulate your adoration in my thoughts. You may not see this but the universe will always find a way to let you know you’re special. Happy Birthday.

This was just one of many tweets he sent to Kemi who never really responded to him…

Until…

October 1st, 2020, a couple of days after winning Big Brother Naija, Laycon was doing a press tour and on one of the stops, he dropped by Cool FM where Kemi happens to work and finally his dream of meeting his long-time crush was fulfilled.

Awww. We love to see it! I understand Laycon’s infatuation though, Kemi is a really stunning woman. Don’t you agree?

That’s All.

Don’t forget to like my page:

I'm sure you've loved reading this piece. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.