Filthy logo

I Hope You Read This

This is a poem based letter, we have those moment of wish and longing but some of who meet only in the astral form feel far more lonely during the waking state.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
I Hope You Read This
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

To my dearest astraling form Mr H,

Should I now admit it? Am I a fool within this waking state to write this down on digital paper? You are so determined to claim me and yet you are nothing more that an astral formal , your physical form miles away from me yet there you stand before me at the foot of my bed as clear as day, yet only a projection of yourself.

For the past two months you've haunted my dreams and while I'm awake I know your still there , lurking near by, watching me , making sure I'm safe, that I'm okay. Do I admit that it scares me this power you possess or should I be flattered by such a gesture?

I can smell your cologne, feel your touch so softly upon my skin and if I stand by the sink attending to my daily housekeeping duties of the washing up , I often feel your arms wrap round me with a gentle whisper upon my ear, just gently sweet nothings, whisper's of affection but I don't always hear what you say although I know its you and you are there in some form other worldly form far more than that of the mortal state allows to show. But there within the dream state, the truly astral form you have fully staked your claim of me . It's so clear what you wish, what you truly desire and you make fully sure I'm aware that I belong to you both in the mystical form of the astral realm and also of the waking state, but still we are oceans apart.

And as I lose myself in your own intent my mind of logic once again kicks in with question of how it can be truly you that stands before me in this astral state let alone how can I belong to you? For you do not physically know me and yet you have this connection to me , a connection that is far stronger than I've felt before with any who are of a magical talent, and as much as I wish you to be here in the form of flesh and blood you are always in that astral state.

I will not lie that I can slowly feel myself sinking in to insanity, and while I sink in to that astral form once again I can not not hide but only admit. For at first I felt desired admiration to you , then fear from your power and strength as you are far strong than any I've met before and that truly does scare me. And then once again to desires of lust , desires that are as wild as fire that spreads out across the desert sunset, it is uncontrollable but a never ending cycle. But still I know deep within the beating of my heart which pines lovely for you and knows the cruelty of when I awake, that I can not and will not lie to you, because although you scare me you also intrigue me.

So I shall slip into the astral form once again and you are there always so real to me , but the pain comes only when I wake, for your not physically here and oh how I long for you to be here in a flesh and blood state, but I will make do with just your presence being here.

But do please tell me your strength in this astral form is both in the waking and dream state's that it is purely because you are near to finding me? And that soon we will meet in the waking state and we will know that we will be together how you have uttered in my ear in heated desire, for only time will truly tell.

But for know I merely hope you read this , I know you like poetry so I doubt this site has slipped your radar for you passion of reading. Your such a learned man with an elegant tongue , so I hope that a moment of peace between your busy daily schedule and your secret little rituals to bind me to you, with your mind so focused and with so much hustle and bustle about you that I truly hope that you find a moments peace.

And so Mr H, I hope you read this, deep down I know you will and you will know it is addressed to you for you already know in the astral how I feel , I admitted as much to you again tonight , but as tender as my heart is I truly hope you read this little poem of a letter spread out across a digital paper which utter a truth that I can not physically say to you . So with my hand on my heart I can truly say I love you, you won my heart even though you scare me with your power, you staked your claim and you truly won.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.