Fiction logo

Ice Cream: Gothic

For The Vocal Just A Minute Challenge

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 9 days ago Updated 9 days ago 3 min read
10
Trillo's of Whitby : Gothic Ice Cream

Introduction

This is inspired by the black Ice Cream for the Whitby Goth Weekend. It tastes deliciously gothic.

Ice Cream: Gothic

When it's a Goth Weekend in Whitby you gotta have a goth Ice Cream Haven't you? Well, haven't you?

I've got mine, black ice cream in a black cone with sprinkly bright decorations, and I want to take my time to enjoy this gorgeous creamy delight, but I know that I will be unable to control myself once I get my first taste and I start.

My tongue enters the creamy folds and my tastebuds dance with desire as I probe further into the desirable wonder in my hand.

I can't stop as I lick and feel the cream coating my lips, this is within a few seconds of this beautiful treasure becoming mine and I am enjoying every second, but the seconds are ticking and my tongue explores the delights of this gelato noir.

This sweet treat will not last long as I take some in my mouth, and feel it on my tongue, cold and creamy, beautifully black as it slips wonderfully down my throat.

As it slips down I know I want more, it has been in my hand less than twenty seconds as I bite a little of the sweet sugared top of the wonderful dark cone which is a brittle and subtle compliment to the soft melting sweetness of the ice cream.

I take another lick, making sure that it does not drip, capturing all the sweet melting cream on my waiting taste buds.

I don't know if anyone is watching me but there are many others enjoying this Trillo's delight, and many are devouring theirs far more quickly than I am.

Thirty seconds and my tongue enters once more, the coldness like an electric charge to my excited taste buds. I want this minute to last forever, I want my black goth ice cream to last forever but I know that it will not even last a minute in my hand.

In my hand is pure pleasure personified, but as the seconds pass the ice is licked, savoured and enjoyed by my tongue, I still can't place the taste but it has captured my everything, I belong with this delightful sweet and it belongs with me.

As the seconds tick the ice cream folds become more liquid for my exploring tongue, and as a scoop and little more I have nearly consumed it all. I lick my lips to capture a little more of the melted cream, and finally take a bite of the cone and crunch it along with the last of the ice cream.

And so this delightful minute ticks away,

One minute to enjoy the taste of this wonderful gothic ice cream cone, but the taste is still in my mouth, while the cream is now well and truly in my capacious belly.

Tomorrow it will be back to normal vanilla ice cream, but today my tastebuds have been enchanted by this dark delight.

Addendum:

People have asked what the flavour is, it's vanilla with black food colouring. There are liquorice ice creams as well. Click through to the Facebook link and check the comments, some are quite funny.

These are the creators, though no mention on their site:

Short StoryMicrofictionHumorHolidayCONTENT WARNING
10

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming8 days ago

    I mean, that ice-cream.

  • Hannah Moore8 days ago

    I was imagining vanilla, but I wanted licorice.

  • I want one!

  • The Dani Writer9 days ago

    OH. EM. GEE. I have icecream envy. Mikeydred that looks DIVINE!!!

  • Shirley Belk9 days ago

    Curious...how long does it take for the black color to dissipate and return your mouth, teeth, lips, and tongue to their normal color?

  • Andy Potts9 days ago

    Would the addition of monkey's blood make it more or less goth?

  • Mariann Carroll9 days ago

    I am so glad you turn it into a story. Excellent work!!!! I was mesmerized by your story telling on this one 🎉🎉🎉🎉👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

  • Anna 9 days ago

    Now I want to taste this ice cream so bad... I've never seen or heard of black ice cream...

  • Mmmm, now I want ice cream! What flavour is that? Loved your story!

  • Sixty seconds of delicious delight… never seen nor heard of such an ice cream! It’s not aniseed is it?

  • Babs Iverson9 days ago

    Awesome treat!!! Would love to eat!!! Fantastic entry to the challenge!!!♥ ♥ ♥

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.