Fiction logo

A Magical Journey: 01

Part 1 of a Microfiction Fantasy series

By Natasja RosePublished 12 months ago β€’ Updated 11 months ago β€’ 1 min read
8
A Magical Journey: 01
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Things that glowed in broad daylight with no clear light source were never a good thing.

Sadly, common sense was not that common. "It's either a magical artifact, cursed, or some kind of alien technolgy... why are you poking it?"

The twins crouched near the object looked up with a dual scowl, but made no move to actually get away. "Oh, come on, it's clearly harmless."

By the laws of dramatic irony, that was the exact moment the object started to glow ominously.

Then came the glowing, swirling portal that started to suck in everything around it. "Oh, for f....!"

By Misael Moreno on Unsplash

SeriesYoung AdultShort StoryHumorFantasyAdventure
8

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Lilly Cooper11 months ago

    I like the idea. I'd considered it myself but could not get inspired. I'm looking forward to the ensuing parts!

  • This was very good Natasja!

  • Including the sign that says, "Wet Paint".

  • Phil Flannery12 months ago

    Some people have to touch stuff.

  • NiceπŸ’―

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Awesome!!! Loved it!!!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’•

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.