Fiction logo

Taboo Tattoo

A Microfiction Short Story

By Natasja RosePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
13
Taboo Tattoo
Photo by Maksim Shutov on Unsplash

Another bog mummy on the news, another flood of customers wanting tattoos.

"Legally, I have to ask, are you sure about this?"

Their friend, along either for moral support, or a sanity plea, made an expressive gesture. "That's what I've been saying! Ready to dedicate your soul to a forgotten god?"

The eager teen twitched as I applied numbing cream. "Bold of you to think they'd do a worse job of running my life than I am."

Forgotten Gods may have lost their names, but we lived on in mortal imagination. My followers grew daily. Soon, I would rise again.

HorrorHumorHistoricalFantasy
13

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred11 months ago

    Ooooo, you will rise again, love this

  • Pauline Fountain12 months ago

    Very engaging microfiction read by someone with a limited number of highly personal tattoos! Pauline Brisbane Australia 🌸

  • A binding to a forgotten god or goddess or a link to the past?

  • C. H. Richard12 months ago

    Creative take on the challenge ❤️ Well done

  • That is a great microfiction!!

  • Kelsey Clarey12 months ago

    Love it! A great adaptation of the tumblr post.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.