Feast logo

What To Cook For Dinner In The Summer for Your Guests

I have a few recipes for your inspiration.

By Agnes LaurensPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
What To Cook For Dinner In The Summer for Your Guests
Photo by fran hogan on Unsplash

Take your favorite wine, grab some toast with brie or anything else you love to eat, and sit down in your favorite spot on the couch, or anywhere else in your reading room. Make yourself cozy to read those recipes I will give you.

I have something for you to make for your guests when they visit you, or when you are giving a party, and even going to a potluck party. These recipes are very nice to make and some of them are easy and not difficult to make.

At the end of this month, Summer break arrives. And then you want to give your visitors something nice for dinner. Mostly you are in your garden having dinner, such as having a BBQ. What if you make dishes yourself?

I believe a lot of people will get the grill on or just make something they wanted to try. I love learning new cooking and baking skills. But I also love making my own recipes. So, these are for you to make.

I shared some recipes on HubPages, and I thought these recipes would be lovely for you to try making for your guests. Share these with anyone you like as I believe your friends and family will love them.

1. Egg Burger

I hope you are in for a burger. No, this burger is not with real meat from the grill or the BBQ, as you might expect it to be. This delicious egg burger is a vegan variation of the meat burger. Well, not really, as I use eggs instead of vegetarian burger.

This egg burger is easy peasy to make and it tastes very good. The egg on the burger in combination with the burger bread and salad on the burger is yummie.

When you have children who like this egg burger too, then you're a happy mom. Your mission worked very good then.

It is fine to experiment with different kind of vegetarian meat, the amount of eggs, or even real meat. And add different kind of vegetables, maybe with a great salad.

2. Gluten-Free Vegetarian Mac and Cheese

This gluten-free vegetarian Mac and Cheese is good for people who are vegetarian and having a gluten allergy. I have a daughter who has a gluten allergy since the pandemic and this is why I tried so far. She loved it. But not only she loves it, but the whole family loved it more than the regular pasta mac and cheese.

This is a good choice for anyone who has a gluten allergy and love to eat vegetarian as well. I think you can add also different kind of sliced meat or different kind of cheese in this mac and cheese.

3. Vegetarian Meat Lasagna

As a semi vegetarian (is that a real thing?), I eat meat once per week, at least. There are very good vitamins in meat from the animal. It is sad that animals will be killed to eat, but they have good vitamins that human beings need in their body.

Anyhow, I made a vegetarian meat lasagna as a variation instead of real meat. Of course, you can add real meat in this lasagna. Even, add different kind of vegetables you love to eat, or leave anything out.

I have been a lasagna freak since my childhood, when my father made this recipe. Now I have given my own turn to this recipe, and that is why I want this recipe to share with you.

I hope you love it as much as I do. Enjoy your meals with much love as I have enjoyed.

recipe
Like

About the Creator

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives with her daughters. Writing is, like playing the violin, her passion. She writes about anything that crosses her mind. Follow her on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.