Feast logo

Vegan options in Orlando

Jinya ramen bar

By April Liao Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Vegan options in Orlando
Photo by Joan Tran on Unsplash

I don’t know about you but the hardest part of going vegan for me was delicious Chinese food. My ex was a amazing cook and his mother too I loved the delicious buns, soups , breads , and pancakes . I love Asian food . The most amazing thing I came across is there are more amend more vegan options coming out . Not only omnipork , luncheon meat , and vegan breads at stores but I came across a highly recommended and highly delicious looking food restaurant. Called the jinya restaurant here there are some more classic options along with tempura Brussel sprouts.

I personally love sprouts and can’t wait to try them . At this restaurant they have one of my favorites the seaweed salad . Not only is this highly nutritious but it’s so tasty and before I was vegan I would get this at buffets. There are three vegan soup options spicey creamy vegan ramen, vegan harvest , and vegetable soup ramen. There are two vegan salad options baby leaf salad and a quinoa salad . There are small plate options such as mini tacos , vegan bun, edamame, and carmalized cauliflower. For rice options they have a rice bowl with soy meat , and steamed rice . Ask about the Japanese dressing for the salad as im not sure if it’s vegan but it is marked vegetarian . Then after you can go to vivi bubble tea to get a vegan bubble tea . The stores looks very cute the beverages look delicious . They even have a galaxy tea but you’d have to ask what is vegan . I personally love taro , jasmine , and am sure other ones would be delicious. There is a wide variety of toppings and things to add . I love boba because it has an amazing flavor depth if done well . There is also blended bistro you can get vegan boba , and vegan food options as well . At vivi boba you have 12 options for toppings to your boba. Not all of them are vegan but they do have a lychee fruit aloe tea that probably is . It sounds so delicious I would drink one three times a day .

There is also a red bean topping which is always a delicious ice cream flavor so you know it would be delicious for sure . There is also a earl gray I’d love to try . In regular tea flavor earl gray is always a top flavor for me. I use to always get a London fog latte with soy at Starbucks . I’m sure there are more but these are the tops ones I found that look very delicious. A cafe named foxtail cafe and drunken monkey cafe . Both have amazing vegan options that look amazing and vegan food options also. I even saw fruit at the one cafe . How thoughtful is that . Another vegan restaurant that is actually all vegan is loving hut cafe . There you can get all kinds of vegan options from soups sandwiches anything you can think of . It’s a Asian restaurant the food there is delicious I’ve tried it before . And you can actually get vegan drinks there too . They even have a advocado smoothie . So healthy and so good for the environment what amazing choices to choose from . It’s sometimes not what you’re expecting but I think more people become vegan everyday . So then it becomes more affordable and then there are more options to pick from at restaurants. I think in the future most things will be vegan .

vegan
Like

About the Creator

April Liao

I am a multi faceted person on a spiritual journey and learning on the way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.