Feast logo

Vegan made easy

3 easy vegan dishes

By Hannah SmithPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Vegan Fried Rice!!

Are you trying to eat less meat and dairy and incorporate more vegan options into your diet?

Well I’m here to give you a few easy recipes you can do at home!

First we have a classic fried rice.

First I make my rice, one cup of rice and two cups of water.(whatever rice is your preference) I like to then get some Tofu (I don’t alway use tofu but it is a nice add if I want a little extra protein)

I wrap my tofu in paper towel and set a plate on top to get some of the liquid out.

As my tofu is draining, I chop up half a onion (I prefer purple) and about 4 cloves of garlic.

I put that into a bowl and add about a tablespoon of soy sauce, 2 tablespoons of Sriracha, a teaspoon of vegan Worcestershire sauce, a teaspoon of Dijon mustard, a teaspoon of lemon juice and 2 punches of parsley (fresh or dried).

Then I cut up half my block of tofu into cubes and put the tofu in the bowl. I mix it all together and I add water until my tofu is covered.

(The other half of the tofu I save for my other recipes.)

Let the tofu sit in the brine for at least 20 minutes, I like to let it sit for as long as possible!

While I wait for my tofu I chop up half a head of garlic, half a large purple onion, half a large carrot (small pieces), two stalks of celery, and some parsley and green onions for the topping.

Once my rice is cooked and my tofu is ready.

I heat up a pan with some olive oil and drain my tofu and cook it up on its own on medium heat.

Then I cook up my onions, garlic, carrots and celery for a few minutes on medium heat.

I add my tofu to the veggies and cook together for a few minutes.

Then in a separate pan I heat up some oil and I add my rice. I add soy sauce, Chinese 5 spice, garlic and onion powder, lemon juice and dried parsley. I do it all to taste!

I add the veggies and tofu to my rice mix and cook for a few minutes on medium heat.

I serve it with pepper, parsley, green onions and Sriracha on top!

And it’s ready to eat!

Next we have tofu scramble and potatoes.

First I cook my mini potatoes until fork tender.

Then I chop up half a purple onion, half a head of garlic, half a red pepper and some parsley.

I take my potatoes and add them to a pan at medium heat with olive oil and fry them. When almost fully fried add half your garlic and onions and parsley. I then add salt, paprika and pepper to taste.

In a separate pan at medium heat and olive oil I add the other onions and garlic. Once they start to cook I crumble my other half of my tofu into my pan. I cook that for a few minutes and then add salt, parsley, pepper, peppers and tumeric (add slowly and taste as you add). I cook for a few minutes.

Then I chop up some green onions for a topper. I grate some vegan cheese and add it to my tofu and mix until combined.

I pop some bread in the toaster, once that’s fine I plate everything and butter my toast, add my green onions to the top of everything and it’s ready to eat!! (Add ketchup if you desire)

Lastly, we have a cheap very easy meal!

I get a medium pot, fill it with water and wait until boiled. Then I take two packages of vegetable Mr Noodles. (Yes they are vegan!!)

Once they are cooked I drain the water, I add the seasoning packages.

Over the heated element(it’s off but still warm) Then I add about 2 teaspoons of soy sauce, a teaspoon of lemon juice. I mix.

Then I add 2 and a half tablespoons of peanut butter, I add 2 tablespoons of Sriracha. Mix it all together until combined.

I chop up some green onions and parsley.

I add green onion, parsley and black pepper to the top and it’s ready to go!!

I hope you enjoy these fun vegan dishes.

Love,

Han

vegan
2

About the Creator

Hannah Smith

Hi, I'm Hannah! Welcome to my story.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.