Feast logo

Vegan Banana-Grape Ice Cream

The perfect recipe for all fruit and ice-cream lovers who don't want to consume dairy!

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Photo taken from my iPhone.

Introduction

For the last couple of years, I've enjoyed conjuring a variety of smoothie flavours such as strawberry and banana, banana and mango, blueberry, jumbleberry, red velvet, banana with spinach and peanut butter, chocolate and nut butter, watermelon and banana, chocolate-covered raspberry, sweet potato pie, ube (purple sweet potato) and banana-grape. With both a food processor and Nutribullet smoothie maker, I can easily create these unique and exciting vegan ice cream flavours at home! Staying at home more often gave me the opportunity to think outside the box and come up with potential smoothie recipes to share with all my friends on Vocal!

Out of all the flavours that I've concocted for the last while, my top five flavours are: banana-grape, watermelon and banana, red velvet, jumbleberry, sweet potato pie and ube. I'm definitely considering myself a "master smoothie maker and recipe developer", and I'm proud of the progress I've made. In fact, I'm still making progress as I'm continuing to gain inspiration from Instagram and incessantly researching recipes on the Internet.

It's been such a while since I've written and published a recipe on Vocal! If you're a fruit-lover who can't live without both ice cream and fruit, you're in for a treat! This exotic vegan ice cream recipe will be a crowd pleaser that people will want to keep making it! Here's a simple, healthy, easy and stress-free vegan ice cream recipe for you to read and try out!

By Maja Petric on Unsplash

Ingredients and supplies

1-2 frozen bananas (depending on how much ice cream you want to make)

30-40 frozen grapes

1/2 cup of dairy free milk of your choice (or use 1/2 cup of water if you want to make a raw-vegan version of this flavour)

A smoothie maker or food processor

Directions

1. Fill your smoothie maker or food processor with chopped frozen banana, whole frozen grapes and liquid of your choice.

2. Blend for 60-90 secs.

3. Serve in a dish of your choice and enjoy!

By Maxim Berg on Unsplash

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and check out this recipe I've written! It's been forever since I've written and published a recipe on Vocal, so I'm extremely happy and thankful to get back into it. Since the summer of the pandemic, I’ve had a strong passion for writing, creating and sharing recipes with you! I love writing smoothie recipes, because they are simple and fun to share and create!

My goal is to make and publish a cookbook with all of my cookie, muffin, smoothie, protein shake, nice cream pudding, ice cream and oatmeal recipes! Many of the recipes will be gluten-free, vegetarian, vegan, keto, paleo and dairy-free. One day, it will happen and I’m in the process of coming up with more unique, fun, easy and yummy recipes to share with all my friends, family and fans on Vocal!

If you enjoyed reading this recipe, please give this story a ❤️, share it with others who might be interested and send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. If you wish to find and read more of my Vocal content, please consider subscribing to me! Also, you are more than welcome to visit my public profile. Your support and appreciation will mean the world to me. We're a family, so let's stay a family! Stay tuned for more exciting content and cheers to all of you!

Please feel free to follow me on Instagram to find and read more content outside of Vocal! I love meeting and connecting with new people!

IG Profile: @tdwrites24

By Ahnaf Piash on Unsplash

#healthyrecipes #weightlossfavourites #fruitloversforever #veganicecream #nutribulletrecipes #foodprocessorrecipes #bananagrapeicecream #vocalwriterwithautism #eathealthy #lookafteryourselves #learntoloveeatinghealthy #vocalrecipewriters #bonappetit

recipe
1

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.