Feast logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

The warm temperature can melt

The warm temperature can melt

By WILLIAM CLAYPublished 12 months ago 4 min read
Like

The warm temperature can melt the iceberg, and the warm company can melt the iceberg in the heart. I remember when you first saw me, you said I was boring, like an iceberg. And I'm just saying, you don't know me. Now you are not only my friend, but also my opponent, but you have given me warm company. As a friend, warm company. I have become friends with you, I do not know how many days and nights have been spent, I do not know how many sunrises have been ushered in, how many sunsets have been sent away. I remember when I first met you, we were just ordinary students, I always take your chubby smiling face to laugh, take your not high child to play. In the joke to spend time, throw time, in the joke to build you my friendship road. In the long road of friendship, I am not walking alone, leaving not alone, but two shadows in parallel, he on this road, accompanied by the breeze, accompanied by the moon, but also accompanied by you. Let me feel your warm existence, accompany me on the road of friendship, accompany me to write the chapter of friendship, and build the brilliant youth of our friendship. As a friend, you gave me warm company, accompany me through the youth. As an opponent, warm company. Although you and I are forever friends, but you are also my eternal opponent. I grow up with you, move forward together, and tread on the road to success together. But I drink a lot less than you do. I lack your persistent efforts, the lack of your lasting perseverance, the lack of your eternal persistence. I always want to surpass you, beyond your everything, but we can only do from each other's strengths, each make up for their shortcomings, and gradually improve the incomplete themselves. In this process, we accompany each other together, together through the thorns in front of the land, together through the difficulties in the distance, and spend the present time together. We will not hesitate to tell each other what we know, help each other fill the gaps, help each other overcome difficulties, and move forward with each other. But we will compare with each other, in the comparison will be each other as opponents, and strive to surpass each other, but also help each other surpass themselves, accompany each other together, and describe our warm memories together. As an opponent, you gave me warm company, accompany me through the past. Through the misty rain of Pinghu Lake, through the fleeting years of long mountains and far waters, you are with me, give me warm company. My forever friend, my forever opponent, accompany me all the way, accompany me through difficulties, accompany me through hardships, give me warm company, warm my heart.In recent years, the direction of fashion has become more and more outrageous, but it is widely accepted. Traditional culture has been challenged, obviously, in this society. "Simplicity" has been lost. In recent years, under the influence of the new culture, our family has never even turned on the TV. My mother, who likes to listen to music, has automatically blocked the music channel, and these days, any cat or dog can be on TV. Turn on the TV, and there's a bunch of girls in crazy costumes, dancing to the camera in miniskirts, writhing their waists, and whether they're doing a water snake dance or not, that looks scary. But the audience responded with enthusiasm, roaring and cheering below. The new culture of the new society, I have come into contact with, but also have some understanding - a good folk song with a clean voice is not paid attention to, changed to rock and heavy metal music will be praised "new"; Children dance seriously after dancing is recognized as urine point, jumping into street dance or dance is going to make the audience crazy; It is sleepy to recite poetry with a rich male voice, and it is bright to read "Farewell to Cambridge" in various dialects. The taste of modern people is far less than that of the "bumpties" before liberation. Wear a low-collared shirt, short skirt, a pair of "hate the sky high" is fashion, wear a high-collared shirt, bell-bottom pants is "soil", cut out a dozen holes of good jeans - beggar dress, so strange dress return rate is zero, wear a knitted shirt of their own hands is "soil", and the return rate is as high as 200 percent. Love. Is a beautiful emotion, people in the past, so sensitive to this word, even dare not mention, only a few specious verses, handed a "no butterfly wings", but even the sentence "heart has a touch of understanding" also dare not say. Modern culture advocates chic, the so-called love, there is no longer the excitement and purity of the reservation, no longer indistcutly put a seriously written love letter secretly into each other's drawer, no longer just hold hands and blush, no longer inadvertently touch each other's eyes for a while not to look up, as long as two cents a text message, so it becomes a pair. Chic is what everyone is trying to learn, but obviously, the effect is "imitation", this substance, is to sit with you today to date, shopping with him tomorrow. This kind of culture I named it "vulgar", the representative of "vulgar" can be experienced from the TV series. The direction of the TV series can often be seen, but obviously this is too impetuous things are widely accepted.

CONTENT WARNINGcelebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.