Feast logo

Lost 20 Pounds with One Meal a Day and Red Light Therapy

By Kathleen Wilson

By FreshLifePublished 10 months ago 4 min read
Like

I have always struggled with my weight. Ever since I was a kid, I was chubby and insecure about my body. I tried every diet and exercise program out there, but nothing seemed to work for me. I would lose some weight, then gain it back, plus more.

I was frustrated and unhappy with myself. I hated looking in the mirror and seeing my flabby belly, saggy arms, and double chin. I felt unattractive and unworthy of love. I avoided social situations and isolated myself from my friends and family.

Then one day, I stumbled upon an article online that changed my life. It was about eating one meal a day for weight loss. It sounded crazy and extreme, but I was desperate and willing to try anything.

The article explained that eating one meal a day is a type of intermittent fasting that involves eating only one meal per day, usually in the evening, and fasting for the rest of the day. The idea is that by restricting your calorie intake to a short window of time, you will create a calorie deficit and force your body to burn fat.

The article also mentioned some benefits of eating one meal a day, such as:

Fat loss with a meal a day

Improved blood sugar, cholesterol, blood pressure, and inflammation

Simplified diet and saved time and money

Enjoyment of favorite foods without guilt or deprivation

I was intrigued and curious. I decided to give it a try. I started eating only one meal per day, usually around 6 pm. I ate whatever I wanted, but made sure it was balanced and nutritious. I drank plenty of water and black coffee during the day to keep me hydrated and energized.

The first few days were hard. I felt very hungry and cranky. I had headaches and mood swings. I craved food all the time. But I persevered and stuck to the plan.

After a week, things got easier. My hunger and cravings subsided. My energy levels increased. My mood improved. I started feeling lighter and more confident.

After a month, I noticed a difference in my appearance. My clothes fit better. My face looked slimmer. My skin glowed. I stepped on the scale and was shocked to see that I had lost 10 pounds!

I was ecstatic and motivated to continue. But I also wanted to speed up my results and tone up my body. That’s when I discovered red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a safe and effective treatment that uses low-level wavelengths of light to stimulate cellular energy production and blood flow. It can help you lose weight by enhancing fat metabolism, reducing inflammation, and improving insulin sensitivity. It can also improve your skin health, wound healing, and mood.

Red light therapy is easy to use at home with a device such as a red light therapy belt. You simply wear the belt around your waist or other target areas for 10 to 20 minutes per day. You can do it before or after your one meal or during your fasting window.

I ordered a red light therapy belt online and started using it every day. I was amazed by the results. In addition to eating one meal a day, red light therapy helped me lose another 10 pounds in the next month!

I couldn’t believe my eyes when I looked in the mirror. I had lost 20 pounds in total! I had gone from a size 14 to a size 8! I had a flat stomach, toned arms, and a defined jawline. I felt like a new person!

I was so happy and proud of myself. I had achieved my weight loss goal with eating one meal a day and red light therapy. I had transformed my body and my life.

I started going out more and socializing with my friends and family. I received compliments and admiration from everyone. I felt attractive and worthy of love. I met a wonderful guy who adores me for who I am.

Eating one meal a day and red light therapy changed my life for the better. They helped me lose weight, improve my health, boost my confidence, and find happiness.

If you are looking for a simple way to lose weight, you should try eating one meal a day and red light therapy too. They may work for you as well as they did for me.

What do you think of eating one meal a day and red light therapy for weight loss? Have you tried them or would you try them? Share your thoughts and stories in the comments below!

vegetarianhealthyfeaturecuisine
Like

About the Creator

FreshLife

Ignite your mind with our explosive health blog! Find weight loss secrets, hair growth remedies, pain relief, and overall health improvements. Get the answers you seek!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.