Feast logo

Grilled Chicken & Broccoli Quinoa Bowl

Homemade Cookie Butter & Banana Fudgesicles

By divya jainPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

For those of you who are new to this “ancient superfood” called Quinoa (pronounced as ‘Keen-Wa’) you can thank me later! Quinoa is commonly mistaken as grain because it is often consumed that way, but it is in fact actually seed. This gluten-free grain like food is jam packed with tons of nutrients like protein, iron, antioxidants and fiber! My recipe below was inspired by one of my absolute favorite “go-to” quick meals from Offerdahls, The Lemon Quinoa Bowl. I tweaked the ingredients just a bit to add a few extra punches of flavor. This dish is colorful, nutrient rich, tasty & very filling! I hope you enjoy, and let me know how you like it. ??

Grilled Chicken & Broccoli Quinoa Bowl

2013-11-13 12:43:02

Write a review

Save Recipe

Print

Ingredients

1 lb Chicken Breast

GOYA Naranja Agria Marinade (A Mojo marinade can be used in place of this also)

2 cups Quinoa

1 can Chicken Broth (used to cook quinoa)

1/4 cup Pine Nuts - toasted

Shredded Parmesan Cheese

2 Scallions Chopped

1 Tomato Chopped

1 Avocado Sliced

Broccoli

Champagne Vinaigrette Dressing

1/2 Cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil

1/4 Cup Champagne Vinegar

1 tablespoon Dijon Mustard

1 tablespoon Honey Mustard

2 tablespoons Honey

Juice from 1/2 of a Lemon

1 garlic clove minced

1/2 shallot finely chopped

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon pepper

Instructions

Place chicken in a zip lock bag or container with marinade, salt & pepper for 1 or more hours.

Cook quinoa as directed on the box with chicken broth instead of water for added flavor.

Steam broccoli to your desired texture

Grill chicken

Toast your pine nuts on the stove top with a little bit of EVOO

Fill your bowl with a hearty scoop of quinoa and top with chopped grilled chicken, tomato's, scallions, broccoli, toasted pine nuts, parmesan cheese, sliced avocado and last but not least drizzle over your desired amount of dressing.

Enoy!!! :)

Notes

For my paleo friends out there feel free to omit the cheese & create your own dressing.Read More-does blue curacao go bad

Homemade Cookie Butter & Banana Fudgesicles

Aaaaaaaand I’m back by popular demand folks!

A whole lot has been going on since my last post, but have no fear my friends I’ll fill you in on all the fun juicy details very soon. In the meantime here’s the cliff notes version. I got married, went on an amazing honeymoon to Hawaii for two weeks, purchased our very first home and went through some serious renovations. I now have the kitchen of my dreams and can’t wait to cook up a storm and share some of my yummy recipes with you all along the way.

We are in the dog days of summer down here in South Florida so I figured there is no better way to bring my blog back to life and beat this brutal heat than with a homemade Popsicle recipe.

Cookie Butter & Banana Fudgesicles

My original thought on these was to use Nutella but I just so happened to have an almost empty jar of Cookie Butter from Trader Joe’s in my pantry and I needed to get rid of it before I continued to eat heaping spoonfuls of it every night. I used the Cookie & Cocoa Swirl version to help me achieve that fudgesicle look and taste!

cookie butter fudgesicles

Cookie Butter seems to be a happening trend right now so most of you shouldn’t have any issues finding it in your local grocery store. But if you are having trouble getting your hands on some (I’m sorry) just go ahead and use Nutella.

Now let’s blow this Popsicle stand and make some Fudgesicles! quick-Also Also Read-blue curacao pronounced -1

recipe

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    DJWritten by divya jain

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.