Feast logo

Gordon Ramsay's Fish & Chips

I Review the Gordon Ramsay's Fish & Chips

By MuraliPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Hey, hello Guys.

We're in Washington DC in the US we're at Gordon Ramsay's Fish & Chips.

You guys know about Gordon Ramsay and a brilliant chef.

He's great but I still haven't had his food yet. But he's got a big name in this field. and he also part of many shows, you would seen this show called Hell's kitchen and there's also a restaurant in the same name.

I'm not going there but I'll somehow go to Hell's kitchen one of these days because Hell's kitchen is in many other places too. But I've come to eat at his restaurant Fish & Chips. Yeah it's just Fish & Chips.

I'm so excited because I've seen him in many shows.

I follow him.. I've seen him in Hell's kitchen and I've seen this other show too but I forgot it's name. I've seen him in many shows guys . He's always screaming and cursing.. I've seen him in MasterChef in American version.

It's just Fish & Chips and there's nothing new here. I'm hungry as well.

We'll get fish, shrimp and we'll also get the chips.

chips

So first let me try the chips. Wow! That's a thick French fries that tastes really good. It's fresh and they've added enough salt. and I ordered two sauces among the 6 sauces that they have and there was this tartar Gordon sauce which is Gordon's signature sauce. That's different. and the other one is sriracha aioli.

Oh nice.. It's good guys. I really like this fries guys, it's fresh and it's not like the fast food fries. This is a little expensive but still.. That's amazing.

prawn

Look at the prawn.. It's deep fried. Made with batter.

It's golden fried but the color's changed a bit.. let's try it, yeah? Wow! I just knew today that a golden fried fish could be so tasty. It's so fresh and it's so crunchy. It's too much.. wait a second, I'll go for one more bite.

The shrimp is really good. I was thinking what's gonna be so great in fish and chips... Shrimp is just out of this world. Like.. There's no too much of spices it's just a beautiful golden fried shrimp.

It's simple yet the flavour is so good . Like.. Yeah it's a must, must try On another level.. They give us 6 in total for a combo and the price the combo is $19

Fresh shrimp with quality batter that's deep fried.. On another level. First these fries.. They gave me a separate fish.. Now I've got extra fish too. But I really like these prawns and I didn't even eat the fish yet. When I ate the fries that was really superb..

After I ate the prawn I feel like fries are just okay.

Fish

Fish is good.. I think the flavour of the fish is very low. That shrimp got me so excited but the fish didn't get me excited at all. Let me just put some lemon and take some sauce.. I feel like even the batter on top is more and it seems like it's not cooked properly on the inside, look at this..

Yeah.. Seriously.. I'm not enjoying this.That's not a fish.. It's so bland, I don't taste the fish in it at all. I just feel like I'm eating some batter mixed with something else. But this here.. Oh man!

Thankfully we got 6 prawns and if I had got the fish and prawn combo then I would have got 2 fish and 3 prawns..

You just come here if you're in DC or if you find Gordon Ramsay's Fish and Chips anywhere..

It's a fish bhaji.. and how should it be? It should taste like that.. But then if you can't even smell the fish in it, how could you call it that? It doesn't have that fish smell and there's no flavour to it.

I swear.. I'm serious, I'm not kidding when I say there's no flavour to it. Like.. Maybe the people here don't like the fish smell. Why do you eat fish then? If you don't like it's smell then don't eat it.

Just eat the chicken.. There's mutton, beef.. You could just have the fish tablets.

So it's a very simple menu..

Bye Guys !!!

organictravelsocial mediahealthycelebrities
Like

About the Creator

Murali

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Murali is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.