Families logo

When my Life was not my Own

Why I Love My Babies So Much: A Parent's Perspective

By Reginald Crittenden - truerealfaithPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like
When my Life was not my Own
Photo by Zach Vessels on Unsplash

I have always been fascinated by babies. I love the way they smell, the way they feel, the way they look. I love the way they are so helpless and yet so powerful. I love the way they are so innocent and yet so wise. I love the way they are so full of life and yet so full of death. I love the way they are so full of love and yet so full of hate. I love the way they are both beautiful and terrible.

I love my babies because they are a part of me. They are a part of my heart and soul. They are a part of my past, present, and future. They are a part of my joy and my pain. They are a part of my love and my hate. They are a part of my life and my death.

I love my babies because they remind me of what it is to be alive. They remind me of the fragility of life and the preciousness of every moment. They remind me of the power of love and the importance of compassion. They remind me that joy and sorrow will continue to exist.

From the moment I found out I was going to be a daddy, I was in love with the sight of another me. Unconditional love was the first feeling I thought and felt. I loved my babies before I even met them. I love them so much that I will do anything to keep them safe. I have sacrificed everything I wanted to do to make sure they had the best life possible.

Now that my babies are grown, I love them even more. I love them more than I ever thought possible. I see myself outside of myself when I look at them. I see my passion, my compassion, my joy, and my love no matter what. I see everything that is good in me, and I am so grateful.

They are my life, but now they have their own. I will do anything for them. I am so grateful for knowing they are safe and for the memories, we have made together. I cherish my kids because blessed me with them and I love them so much more than words can explain.

I am proud of the people they have become and the choices they have made. And even though they are not babies anymore, they will always be my babies. The love I have for them is everlasting and unconditional. I will always be there for them, through their highs and lows, their successes and failures. And I will always love them, with all my heart and soul. They are my greatest blessings, my reason for living, and my forever loves.

It has been the best experience of my life to watch my children grow up into the people they are today. It is a never-ending source of joy to see them being who they are, making the best of their life, and growing into their selves.

I remember when my oldest child was born. I could not believe it... I was so filled with so much joy, love, faith, and trust. I knew that this little person was going to change my life forever. And she has. She is my best friend, my confidante, and my role model. I am so proud of the woman she has become.

My youngest is still growing up, and I am already seeing so much of myself in her. I am excited to see who she will become and what she will do with her life. I know that she will make the best of whatever comes her way.

It is a true blessing from God to be able to watch my children grow up into the wonderful people they are today. I am so grateful for every moment that I have with them.

I have learned so much from being a parent. It has taught me patience, selflessness, and unconditional love. It has made me a better person and has given me a greater purpose in life. I feel so fulfilled knowing that I am helping shape the future of my children. Of course, it hasn't always been easy. There have been many challenges, moments of doubt, and tough decisions to make. But with the support of my spouse and family, and the love of my children, we have overcome every obstacle. As I watch my children grow up, I am reminded of the importance of cherishing every moment we have together.

Life is fleeting, and we never know what the future holds. So I make sure to take lots of pictures, create memories, and celebrate milestones. Being a parent is a journey that never really ends. Even as my children become adults and start their own families, my love for them will never fade. I am eternally grateful for this gift God gave me to be a parent and for the privilege of watching my children grow up into the amazing individuals they are today.

Link just for you!!

God Sent You With Love Children's Picture Board Book: A Story of Unconditional Love, Ages 1-5 (Little Sunbeams)

Peachy Unisex Baby Memory Book | Minimalist First Year Keepsake for Milestones | Simple Scrapbook Baby Books for Boy or Girl | 60 Pages Natural Linen - Olive

My Love is Forever

This you will need for your baby and as he or she grows up

parentssocial mediasinglesiblingspregnancyimmediate familyhumanityhow tograndparentsfosterextended familydiychildrenbook reviewsartadviceadoption
Like

About the Creator

Reginald Crittenden - truerealfaith

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.