Families logo

Ignorance To Our Children

This was a tough one to publish

By VictorPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

So these last two weeks I have been trying to get down to the trauma that has blocked my heart chakra from fully being open consistently. Needless to say, we must be careful for what we ask for. Because that trauma had came up, and honestly, I never thought I would have these feeling and find the root source of many negative habits that I still have to this day i.e smoking cigarettes.

With that event coming to light, I have such a strong feeling of self disgustment that is hard to let go. More or less, accept that event and know that it does not define who I truly am. But, yet, I still get that feeling when anything that may trigger that event. Another emotion that really comes over me is anger. So much anger, and now I know why I was always angry, just never this angry. When I think of the event from a certain view point, so much anger comes about, to the point were I would like to find this guy. Meet his wife and kids and tell them what he had done when he was 15. Karma, I would like to do way worse to this gentlemen, but, I am no one to judge another soul for their mistakes that they have committed. This is were compassion upon the situation comes into place.

Something to this magnitude makes you view your own children in such a different view, were most will not understand the depth of love goes for your children. Specially after this trauma coming to light, I cry every time I think of my kids and how sweet and truly beautiful they are. That is the problem we have as adults, we do not see the true beauty in our children, the innocence, joyfulness, love, and their laughter. But, yet, riding our egos, we see that as annoying. That they are not listening or misbehaving when actually it’s the parent who had forgot to be a kid again. We forget that state of innocence, we forget who we truly are as a spiritual being. We forget who we are. We mask ourselves due to societal conditioning and how we are raised and the issue is, we miss the correct way of raising a child until they are older an have kids of their own. Then the parents want to do better with the grandchildren and yet still neglects to teach the child. Why? If they do, it is from an egotistical point of view. Is it our job to see that advice from the ego or spirit? But why do we have to spyher what our parents are trying to teach us?

So, to who ever reads this post, article or rant, please if you have children. Go hug them with your heart wide open, even let those tears fall from your face, because they ar ethe greatest gift that has been given to us on this planet. I mean besides from being alive, because if we are not alive we can not experience this. But, just take five minutes tonight or today, when ever you read this, out of your day to truly, unconditionally hug your child. No matter their age, even if they are in their thirties. All honestly, we can never give each other to much love and not only that but, that will bring the family together more and even stronger than one may think. Just over a hug that is given straight from the heart for a couple minutes. Even if it is only once a year, the parent and child will always fell that true love

parentshumanityfact or fictionchildrenadvice
Like

About the Creator

Victor

I am just another student of the universe that is here to help educate others to what I have learned. I love to inspire others to find, seek and accomplish their true passions in life, to live, love and be happy. So Mote To Be

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.