Criminal logo

The 60 Second Servant ©️

Ticking Away

By Matthew MikitukPublished 15 days ago 3 min read
Like
The 60 Second Servant ©️
Photo by Mohammad Hossein Mirzagol on Unsplash

This kill had to be done in 60 seconds, and recorded for the payment.
This was an easy task.
The setup was in play. I was the Wheelman and the Poi was a thief better known as Johnny Rocket. (I'm sorry, Poi is *Person of Interest*).
Johnny was widely known as a ruthless bank robber in the small towns of European Cities.
He would enter the bank, rob at gunpoint and then exterminate the teller and beeline to the getaway car with an experienced Wheelman. He was never convicted, and that was remarkable in this circuit of crime.
His previous job was at a random bank in Bogota. Unknown to him the bank was Cartel owned. He never had a chance from the minute he went through the bank doors. First off, he didn't research this heist enough. No one escapes the Cartel.
Well, needless to say he hit the bank and killed the young female teller and got away. The problem was the teller, a niece to the Capriano Cartel's underboss, whom he had executed. Stick a fork in Johnny, as he is cooked.
Now by cooked, I mean walking Deadman. Still no damn clue as to what he did. In his mind it was just another payday.
Johnnys’ ticket was punched from the moment he stole from the Cartel, let alone killing the underboss's niece.

My job was the wheelman and executioner. My skills were always discreet and only In extremely refined small circles I was known as the 60-second servant.
Johnny just hit this small independant bank and was sprinting from the bank into my car and belted up in a hurray. I hit a timer on the dash and Johnny seemed puzzled but got over it as I hit the gas to embark on the getaway.
Then Johnny asked what the timer was about. At ten seconds and counting I explained this was my personal best documentation.
The Poi (Johnny) chuckled and said I understand, always room for improvement right?
I responded and said, yeah something like that. The clock is now at 18 seconds and no sirens have been heard yet. I remarked to Johnny that this was another best for me on headstarts before sirens.
Then I am impressed with your skills Sixty Second Servant. Actually Im glad because you were highly recommended after the vetting process.
To which I replied " Me too". I asked the Poi to activate the two way dash camera" which he graciously did without pushback. The time now is 26 seconds.
I put on a helmet and visor and motioned to the Poi to do the same.
With some reluctance I reassured him this was for his safety and mine because we were going to increase speeds.
It took a moment for him to realized we had communication through the helmets.
The time now 38 seconds. I quickly mentioned the additional safety harness for him to use as needed precaution. I explained we were going to be speeding up significantly and need to ensure safety because the road ahead will require tricky maneuvers.
He very reluctantly obliged. I felt better. Time to spare. I started to sweat him by explaining on his previous job that he hit a Cartel bank and killed a nice of a very high ranking member. 44 seconds was the time now. Yup it happened, I smelled shit, and heard the sobs. He knew he was dead. He started crying, shitting himself still, just making a sorry mess of the seat. Fifty seconds just hit on the timer.
Anything you need to say Johnny? Fifty three seconds have elapsed now. I'm fucking so sorry he said through big sobs. Fifty seven seconds. I hit the detonator on my steering wheel and there was a pop, and blood filled the visor and poured under his helmet. Sixty Seconds Served. Job complete.

( A garbled voice comes through), “Mr. Capriano thanks you for the quick sentence, Mr. Sixty Second Servant”.
“Your transfer is now completed and funds are secured. Pull over and walk away, the cleaners are enroute.”



Mgm.
May 7th 2022 10:52pm

fictionCONTENT WARNINGcartel
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Mikituk

I have addictions, that drives my creativity. Coffee is definately is my current addiction. If you find anything amusing, appalling, upsetting or insightful, that was my goal. Tipping me a coffee truly does go a long way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.