Criminal logo

Kaptain Chaos

The Kosmic Messenger

By Kenneth CampbellPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
The Kaptain has an ally in the war of souls: Napalm the Angel of Good and Evil

My name is Kenneth L. Campbell. Unlike my father Kenneth G. Campbell, I am a natural born American citizen. Unfortunately for me, my dad never hung around long enough to explain to me all the intricacies of living in this country.

Two words mean a lot to me; Fate and Irony. Fate that I wound up in the most American of institutions: The Railroad, ironic that I learned more about America from my journey on these tracks then my father ever taught me.

Twenty-seven years later I finally had to admit that I was never welcome on the railroad, or maybe even America,

While working on the railroad I looked for any release from the daily pressures, while refusing to surrender my artistic leanings to the divisiveness of my professional surroundings.

During my time at the railroad I became involved in litigation that became a focal point of my adult life. In response to machinations, I initially created a non-profit organization newsletter, originally "Campbell's Soupline" became "Ascribe" an information line for all who became involved in Discrimination Class-Action Litigation. The resource was based upon circumstances of the ongoing litigation with my fellow plaintiffs. What I discovered was a much higher level of apprehension and fear emanating from my c0-plaintiffs than I had heretofore realized. The newsletter failed after four issues, although I did manage to become quite attached to two plaintiffs in particular. They were pleased at what I was trying to do and say, yet the 3000 other plaintiffs stayed silent (pre-Internet).

I turned on the television disconsolate. This is when I knew the only way to reach people: Entertainment!

Kaptain Chaos Comics is the story of a Railroad Conductor severely harassed by his co-workers and supervisors for over twenty years and the stories that evolved from that life.

Kevin Carl being accused of wrongdoing by his coworker was tried and acquitted of all charges but the conspiracy continued in full flight. "The Betrayal" the pilot issue set the stage for all forthcoming issues based on my novel "The Chaotic Universe".

In my novel I attempted to show the wrongdoings and misinformation that can as does lead to illegal actions. I wanted to educate and inform some of the persons involved to take a deep look into themselves and the mirror to identify themselves.

In my view I truly succeeded in y quest for truth and justice.

I have four issues in the can and a cast of about forty characters all based on real life individuals affiliated with the railroad. With your help I can make this heart wrenching series something that will never be forgotten.

Biography

October 1999-Launch of Campbell’s Soupline/Ascribe non profit newsletter.

October 2005-Publishing of The Betrayal Issue #1 of the Kaptain Chaos Comics Series.

Featured artist-Everything is Possible Exhibition. Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

October 2006-Instructor-Communication Management Leadership Course. Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

February 2011-Assistant Director-Lancaster, Pennsylvania Veterans Art Project..

June 2014- Founder, Conestoga, Pennsylvania Veterans Art Program.

June 2017-Established David Wight Digital Collage Artist.

I am a Retired Railroad Conductor, initially working a part time sole proprietorship as a Financial Budget Counselor. Later I became an information processor creating marketing materials for individuals and small business. Years later as a litigant in a large class action lawsuit I tried to become a spoke person for this group as the lead plaintiff.

During the latter period I wrote the novel “The Chaotic Universe” detailing many of the illegal discriminatory practices I observed during my career.

Exhibitions

2013-Lancaster Historical Society, Lancaster Pennsylvania

2014-American Veterans Post 1429, Lancaster, Pennsylvania

2015-Veterans Administration Medical Center, Lebanon, Pennsylvania

2016-American Veterans Post 1429, Lancaster, Pennsylvania

2017-American Veterans Post 1429, Lancaster, Pennsylvania

2019-Columbia, Pennsylvania Art Gallery

racial profiling

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    KCWritten by Kenneth Campbell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.