Criminal logo

A Korean woman obsessed with True Crimes Committed Murderer out of curiosity

She killed a female tutor just because she is curious (Trending News in Korea)

By Stories Unveiled Published 9 months ago 3 min read
Like
A Korean woman obsessed with True Crimes Committed Murderer out of curiosity
Photo by Michael Förtsch on Unsplash

Hey, it's Jung Yoo-Jung speaking out. Telling you my chilling story was not something I expected to do, but life has a way of taking unexpected twists, doesn't it? Ya’ll know how I've always had a thing for those true crime shows and gripping books that send shivers down your spine, right?I had no clue my curiosity would lead me down such a dark path.

I was having difficult times during the last few days. I'm nonetheless struggling with the concept that I, the girl who gets anxious just thinking about killing an insect, could be involved in something truly heinous. They are claiming that I may have done something horrific. I'm speechless.

The news is spinning tales of how my obsession with murder stories from TV and the pages of books has taken me to places I never thought I'd go. Yes, I was sucked into those tales, but could I ever have imagined that it might push me towards something as terrifying as this? They're even suggesting that I might have plotted this crime due to a twisted curiosity that was fueled by my fascination.

Although the name of the victim has never been made public, I will tell you that it was a female tutor I met online recently. The strange journey began when I pretended to be a concerned mother, inquiring about English tutoring for my ninth grader. I know it sounds surreal, even as I say it.

What's truly surreal is the fact that three months before this nightmare unfolded, I was surfing the web for information on how to hide a body. Yes, I know it's chilling. I studied library books and watched real crime shows in searching for answers about how someone would commit such a horrific crime.

Then I crossed another line. Empowered by twisted knowledge of causing harm, I reached out to the tutor through an app. I orchestrated a meeting at my place, disguising myself as a concerned parent. I even bought a school uniform online to look the part. It seems my youthful appearance played a role in letting me inside her house.

And then came that fateful day when everything spiraled beyond control. I carried a knife, something I can hardly believe now, and committed the unthinkable. I cringe with shame, but I must confess that I went on to dismember her. The depths to which I sank still haunt me.

I attempted to erase any evidence, buying bleach and garbage bags to create a facade of normalcy. I put her body parts into a suitcase and went to the park by the river, hoping to make it seem like she disappeared without a trace.

But my cunning plan began to fall apart when a taxi driver got suspicious. He reached out to the authorities, and more evidence was discovered at my place. My vision of a perfect crime was crumbling before my eyes.I attempted to compose a story about an incident gone bad at first, but it also fell apart.

After my family begged me, I eventually came clean about everything. I can’t even remember how I became a murderer. I swear to God, I never intentionally meant to kill that woman. I'm overwhelmed by sadness. People are even wondering if I’ve gone insane or not. It's as if I've changed into a person from one of those crime movies and books I used to find scary and disgusting.

I really regret everything, but I know that my apologies won't fix anything. I reminisce about the girl who enjoyed unraveling mysteries, and it feels like those days were ages ago. I'm sure I went too far, and the extent to which curiosity guided me down this dark and unchangeable road is still a shock to me.

investigationguiltyfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Stories Unveiled

Explore Stories Unveiled: Where tales transform. Dive into captivating narratives across genres. Join our global community!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.