Confessions logo

Your Inner Child Is Calling You.

How To Confront and Heal

By FaitmaPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
1

Have you ever felt like there's this part of you, almost like a younger you, that's trying to get your attention? It's like your inner child is calling out, wanting you to hear what it has to say. I know it might sound a little strange, but trust me, it's a pretty incredible thing.

Lately, I've been thinking about how sometimes our inner child, that younger version of ourselves, is trying to tell us something important. It's like it's saying, "Hey, remember me? I've got feelings too, and I need you to listen." And you know what? It's a call that's worth answering.

Imagine you as a kid, wanting someone to understand how you feel. Well, now you have the chance to be that understanding person for your inner child. It's like being a comforting friend to yourself, saying, "Hey, I'm here for you, no matter what."

Sometimes we doubt ourselves, right? It's like we forget how awesome we are. But your inner child knows the truth. It's cheering you on, saying, "You've got this!" So, why not give yourself a chance and believe in your own strength, just like your inner child does?

And you know, our past experiences are like puzzle pieces that make us who we are today. Your inner child holds onto those pieces, and when you take a moment to reflect, it's like you're putting the puzzle together. You might discover things you didn't even realize were shaping you.

You see, as a child, I often struggled with fitting in and being accepted by my peers. I had this inner belief that I wasn't cool enough or interesting enough for others to like me. This feeling originated from times when I felt left out or overlooked by my classmates.

So, as the day of the club meeting came closer, that inner child of mine started speaking up. It whispered thoughts like, "What if they don't like me?" and "Maybe I won't fit in." Those old feelings of inadequacy and fear of rejection resurfaced, and suddenly I found myself hesitating to go to the meeting.

In that moment, I realized how much power my wounded inner child held over my present choices. It was as if that little version of me was still afraid of being rejected, even though I had grown up and things had changed. Recognizing this, I decided to confront those feelings. I reminded myself that I was no longer that timid child, that I had grown and developed confidence over the years.

With this newfound awareness, I attended the club meeting. And you know what? It turned out to be a wonderful experience. I met new people, shared my interests, and felt a sense of belonging that I hadn't expected. Looking back, I understood that my inner child's fears had held me back for so long.

This story shows just how deeply our inner child's experiences can influence our choices and emotions, even as adults. Those old wounds can cast shadows on our present, making us doubt ourselves and miss out on opportunities. But the good news is that with a bit of self-awareness and compassion, we can break free from these patterns. By acknowledging and comforting that wounded inner child, we can rewrite our stories and embrace the present with more confidence and authentici

Think about all the memories you've collected over the years—it's like a photo album filled with moments that made you who you are. Your inner child is like a keeper of these memories, connecting you to the past. When you take a moment to think about these memories, it's like solving a puzzle that shows you why you feel the way you do now.

Remember those things you learned when you were a kid? Sometimes, they stick with us and shape the way we see the world as adults. But not all of those things are helpful. Your inner child understands this and wants to help you let go of the things that are holding you back. It's like saying, "I'm not going to be controlled by these old ideas anymore!" That's pretty empowering, don't you think?

Just like you believed things when you were younger, your inner child believed them too. Those beliefs can still affect you now, even if they're not true anymore. Your inner child wants you to know that you can change those beliefs and set yourself free. It's like saying, "I'm in charge now, and I'm not letting these old ideas limit me."

Remember, you're not alone on this journey. Friends, mentors, and experts can lend a helping hand. So, take those steps to heal your wounded inner child. It's a process, but with each step, you're creating a brighter, more authentic version of yourself. Your inner child is calling you, and it's time to answer with love and care.

EmbarrassmentChildhood
1

About the Creator

Faitma

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.