Confessions logo

What The Hell Is Wrong With Me?

A Purge Piece

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
2

Introduction

Note this starts off with me whining and complaining. Luckily the abusers I refer to are unlikely to see this and they are blocked by me on facebook, so if you can read this you are not one of them.

Link To Full Posting of Above Image Here

Recently I have seen a lot of memes and images detailing the symptoms of ADHD and Autism and a lot of these are part of my system. I have never been diagnosed with anything or been recommended to seek help, and I am sure people would say that I am just jumping on a bandwagon for sympathy.

I was brought up as being expected to cope with whatever happened, to man up, to deal with it.

On Joining The Vocal Facebook Communities

When I first joined I got a lot of empathic support and felt valued, but over the last few months a small group have attacked me, said that I abuse every woman I am in contact with, threatened me with violence and tell me “I know what I did” without actually telling me what I have done. This has hurt me a hell of a lot and I am now shunned by this group, although they still expect support from me, and when I don’t give it they start harassing me again.

Then you see your abusers being glowingly promoted by others as shining examples and you can say nothing as you are seen as attacking these icons.

The problem is I cannot name anyone, because it will just reflect badly on me, although I am sure among them they are badmouthing me.

Luckily I still have a lot of support from friends so I will keep writing and intend to be here for a long time yet.

On Still Being In The Vocal Communities

One of humanity's problems is that one bad comment seems to outweigh a thousand good ones. Those bad comments cause arguments in my head between the bad side and the good side and the good side always comes out on top but it is a tiring experience.

I always tell myself to be positive and believe that those that hurt me will eventually see what they have done, and that allows me to get creative and to produce some good work. Although another thought is that friction in your life can actually cause you to create some interesting work, so really what we have to do is take the good and the bad and produce something worthwhile.

What I have done in this post is to list the things that cause my trauma and then draw on that and the good things in my life to weave it into something worthwhile.

If I work together with people, take the good vibes and positivity then I and others can build something good.

A Long Conclusion

I really did have to write this to rid my system of all the bad vibes. They will come back I know, and I will get people denigrating me and my work, but I will have so many more saying how good my work is. That is the good thing about the Vocal groups, there is a core of consistent good, empathic supportive people and I count myself in that group.

I have been here eighteen months and have given out a lot of good advice and probably taken even more. The good is always there if you look for it and sometimes it may be masked by the bad but the good will always will always win, of that I am convinced.

EmbarrassmentFriendshipSecretsTabooBad habits
2

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Inner self talk. Thanks for sharing. Life would be perfect if everyone can be friends . You are an open book. That’s what make you unique . 😘

  • You're sometimes too positive and too good. But if that's what makes you happy, then always be this way 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.