Confessions logo

Sternness in one's mind

Sternness in one's mind

By louis wrightPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

In my impression, I was very afraid of my father, maybe because he rarely around me. If I want my dad to take me out to play, I believe it can only be a miracle. Sometimes, watching other people's father, mother with classmates to play, I think my father in my side will be more happy. During the summer vacation, my father turned a deaf ear to my fever, which made me feel the lack of a father's love. At noon that day, I lay in bed watching TV, but the more I lay, the more uncomfortable, dizzy and painful. I called my mother and let her touch my forehead. Mother touch, without a word called me to the clinic. I have a fever. Mom also called dad, let dad also come over, dad promised: good, good, good! My mother sat in the clinic, but looked out of the door every now and then. I know. Dad won't come. Mother made a phone call, father said on the way, but wait for a long time also did not see my father to come, I also play brine, mother paid the money and said to me: go, your father will not come. He hung out with his friends all day and left us in the dust. After coming home, grandma called to let me go to her to play, but I know I have a fever, she called grandpa, grandma together. As soon as Grandma came in, she asked: Why didn't her father come? I called. I've been waiting for an hour. Tears welled up in my eyes as I listened to their conversation in the room. Then I fell asleep. When I woke up, Mom told me that Dad had been here. I said to myself: come, come, anyway, don't care about me. Later, my mother went on a business trip, and my father would come to my grandmother to see me. But every time he came, I ignored him and didn't even call out to my father. Although my father does not usually care about me, I will not care about it, I just hope that my father and mother can live together as before, and give me a warm home.

In my heart, father is strict, is to let us feel afraid. Since childhood, my brother and I have been afraid to mess with him. Whenever my brother and I made a little mistake, my father would speak harshly to us and sometimes beat us. So now we listen to Dad very much. Now my father is working outside, was not sensible at that time, we all hate my father, only after that one thing, I changed my view of him, I now not only don't hate him I also love him now. I play above grandma's house, grandma called me home to call dad to eat, my cousin and I came down to call my father, I called dad after I went up with my cousin, in my house behind the time, my cousin pulled my clothes said; Sister back me," I put my sister back up, accidentally fell, head fell a mouth in bleeding, sister was there crying, dad heard out, saw me lying there, put me back to the hospital ran, then I saw the sweat on my father's head, really want to say to dad, dad you put me down! I walked by myself, but I did not have the courage to say, because I was in my father's back feel very soft, did not call my father to stop, until my father put me back to the hospital, he put me down, at that time I cried, I did not expect my father will be so good to me. I regret now, before we were not sensible, we always thought dad didn't like us, I now know not dad doesn't like us, dad is good for us, I know now, I won't be so naive. I want to good obedient, I just want to say to dad, dad sorry, dad I love you.

HumanityFriendshipEmbarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.