Confessions logo

"My Dream Wish List"

By Tamarah Davis

By Tamarah DavisPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
:Climb Every Mountain

The innate desire or aspiration to manifest a long-term goal subconsciously hoped for, can be defined technically as a dream. Some people are afraid to act upon their dreams ultimately because of either failure or rejection. Keeping this in mind one of the most prolific old adages I've heard that still rings true to this day is, "There is nothing to fear, but fear itself", which was quoted by Franklin D. Roosevelt. If we allow our fears to keep our dreams silent, then fear will triumph every time. This year I refuse to allow my dreams to be stifled any more. Anything I can do to help participate in fostering a world with hope, kindness, and humility, is the kind of world I'd breather live in. Even if it means not be afraid to go outside my comfort zone. This is my 'dream' wish list.

I have a dream to be friendly, kind, and helpful with all my neighbors on each side of the street, while becoming better acquainted with them. I have a dream to support more local small businesses in my area by purchasing their products whether they are sold online or in person. By doing this I feel like I'm doing my part to help stimulate the economy while helping my fellow man or woman to sustain a living. I'm always open to trying new things, and once I find something I like or absolutely love I give rave reviews online, or through word of mouth. I have a dream to be more supportive and encourage the creators of content I like watching on social media to continue in their pursuit of following their passion in life, or simply rise above the haters. I enjoy being kind to others and leaving positive feedback such as likes or comments that are reassuring regardless whatever channel I'm veiwing on social media at that moment in time. I'm sort of like an inspirational life coach, it warms my heart to see people happy. Theirs already enough negativity and toxic behavior on social media to last a lifetime, my philosophy “is why add to it.” Creators have enough stress and pressure to come up with unique content that people are interested in seeing. I know we are all 'entitled' to our own opinions at the end of the day but some people do take it a little too far with entitlement. I have a dream to recycle more this year to keep our environment and neighborhoods clean, as well as helping others be more self aware to be green and treat the earth with respect. The earth is our gift from God, let's not take his gift for granted. I have a dream to make more donations this year to charitable organizations all across the globe, helping those in need. I have a dream to help empower people to free themselves from the shackles of social, economic, and environmental hardships of life. By stepping up and speaking out through writing letters, stories, and advocating for basic human rights and against social injustices, unfairly imposed upon those suffering in silence. I hope to draw attention and highlight the evil immorality of these atrocities, and in human indignities taking place in the world today. I have a dream to help others be more socially conscious of their actions, and deconstruct negative mindsets towards others as well as themselves by counseling and giving advice with love in my heart and wisdom as my guide to help foster a world filled with love, hope, acceptance, and humility through volunteering at my local community center . I have a dream to continue to support my loved ones in all their endeavors in life by nurturing them with unconditional love, honesty, kindness, understanding, and strength of courage to accomplish whatever their goals maybe with a positive attitude. Lastly I have a dream to win this contest so I can accomplish one of my own personal goals to buy furniture for my mom and sister whom I asked to move in with me recently because they are both struggling financially. The best high point to reinforce the conclusion to my essay is that a donation would be made to match the 1st prize winner to help those in need. I love how things somehow find a way to come full circle in wonderfully ironic way and that goes without saying whether I win or not.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.