Confessions logo

My break-up letter

Sharing my break-up letter to anxiety

By KomalPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
6
My break-up letter
Photo by Christopher Ott on Unsplash

I finally wrote a break-up letter to anxiety. Hopefully, this will help someone who is in a toxic relationship with anxiety. I give it a little satirical touch as well to make you laugh and happy.

.

.

.

Greetings, Fear!

To let you know that we’re splitting up, I’m writing to you today. I’m aware that you might be surprised to learn this, but I’ve been considering it for a while.

I’ve come to the conclusion that I can’t maintain our connection. You’re constantly there, skulking in the shadows, making me feel agitated and uneasy. You constantly tell me I’m not good enough, I’m going to fail, and horrible things are going to happen.

Living in terror wears me out. I’m sick and tired of letting you run my life. I’m sick of believing that you are the only thing stopping me from doing anything.

I am aware of how difficult it will be to end things with you. I will miss you since you are a part of my life. But I’m confident that it’s the right decision for me.

I’m not saying I won’t ever run into you again. Just letting you know that we need some space. I have to learn how to manage without you in my life. I must discover how to be content without you.

I am aware of your intentions to woo me back. You’re going to attempt to blame me for something. You will attempt to frighten me. However, I won’t permit it.

I can withstand you because I am powerful. I am capable of sustaining my life without you.

That’s all, then. We’re leaving now.

I’m hoping we can reconnect as friends someday. But for the time being, I must put myself first. I have to concentrate on my pleasure.

Adios, anxiety.

Sincerely,

your former lover

.

.

.

P.S. I am aware that you’ll attempt to make me feel guilty about this. You’re going to tell me I’m doing this wrong. You’re going to say that I can’t survive without you because I’m not strong enough.

But I’m not paying attention. I won’t allow you to rule my life any longer.

My life will be lived exactly how I want it to be lived. I shall be joyful.

Nothing you can do will stop me, either.

P.P.S. You won’t be missed by me.

Not even little.

P.P.P.S. I recently started dating.

Named, Happiness

And she is incredible.

.

.

.

What is anxiety?

Anxiety is a feeling of dread and fear. It might cause you to sweat or rapid heartbeat. This feeling can be temporary sometimes. For those who have an anxiety disorder, they have anxiety permanently. For people with anxiety disorder, it can be overwhelming.

What is the cause of anxiety disorder?

Although the exact origins of anxiety disorders are unclear, a mix of genetic, environmental, psychological, and developmental variables are most likely to be at play. Since anxiety disorders often run in families, it's possible that a mix of genetics and stressful environments is what causes the illnesses.

If anyone of you is looking forward to starting writing or becoming a blogger. Blogging can have great success in the future, but only if you start now. For that, you need a website and a domain, and web hosting. If you purchase it through my link which is very cheap then I will get a small commission which I will consider a coffee from your side. And I promise to come up with more amazing content, meanwhile, I drink coffee.

Contact me at [email protected] to hire me as a writer.

Thank you!

Dating
6

About the Creator

Komal

Follow me to provide you with more amazing, informative content with a little satire sprinkled.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Binkley12 months ago

    Love this❤️ Bye Bye anxiety and don't you come back no more!

  • Awesome ❤️Thanks for Writing 📝❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.