Confessions logo

My 69-y-o husband might be cheating

Caribbean Story Time

By Jahnoi RoperPublished 11 months ago 3 min read

I am having a problem. I have been facing this problem for seven years. It is about my husband. He is 69 and I am 50. You would not believe that he is 69 if you didn't know his age and just looking at him. He exercises every morning and he eats sensibly. At his age, he has a lot of energy. We still have sex twice per week and he is very good. He goes to bed early. Sometimes at seven or eight o'clock he is already in bed.

The problem I am having is that this girl accused my husband of getting her pregnant. I told him he should do a DNA test when the child is born, but he doesn't agree. This man does not have a child with me. I have two children, but they are living with their grandparents on their father's side. This man seems to be happy having his name called again. Some years ago the same girl called his name. She got pregnant and although she was living with a man, she said it was my husband who got her pregnant. The baby died and I warned my husband to keep away from that girl, but he wouldn't hear.

People say that it is my husband who is paying her rent. I have not gone to her house, but from what I heard, she is living in a well furnished place. She has no ambition. My husband could afford to keep her as his sweetheart. The more I talk is the more he is not saying anything. It is not sex because I give him what he can manage. I am not going to cheat on him. I prefer to leave. Sometimes the girl calls my house and hangs up when I answer the phone. Please, give me your advice.

Advise time

Your husband has not denied that he is having a relationship with this woman. However, he thinks that you are making too much an issue out of it. His attitude shows that he doesn't care much how you feel. However, I am not saying that he does not love you. You have not said about how old is the young woman, but at his age he should be slowing down.

Have you ever considered that this man could be doing things with this younger woman that he doesn't do with you? I would hate to judge him, but perhaps he engages in kinky sex with her? She might love him, but what she loves more is his money. If indeed he is paying her rent she would not be willing to end the relationship with him in the near future.

Are you interfering with this woman? What I am trying to ascertain is whether you are talking about her or saying unkind things about her and telling your friends that she is having a relationship with your husband. If your husband wanted to leave this woman he would have left her long time ago.

Now, even if he is having an affair with this woman it does not necessarily mean that he is responsible for her pregnancy. She may tell him so to get more money out of him and he may be very proud and feel that as an old man he still has "use". I hope that when she has given birth he would be wise enough to insist that a DNA test takes place.

I really wouldn't want to encourage you to leave your man. Hang in there and work with him and try to encourage him to seek professional help. Cursing him would not help the situation. Something is radically wrong. His name was called with the same woman and the child died. Why has he continued with her?

HumanityFamilyDating

About the Creator

Jahnoi Roper

"Caribbean Drama and Confessions" offers a captivating journey through the vibrant and culturally rich Caribbean region, delving into the lives of individuals facing intriguing challenges and revealing heartfelt confessions.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Berry Driven11 months ago

    What a deep story. You gave some well-balanced advice considering the situation.

Jahnoi RoperWritten by Jahnoi Roper

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.