Confessions logo

Life of Invisibility

Deep feelings

By Carolyna The RamblerPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like
New Mexico Sunset

No matter what I do what I try and no matter how positive and supportive I can be I still feel I get stabbed in the back and suffer and in turn I have to ask for help over and over in the end the only result there is; is me becoming invisible but it is understandable when it comes to your friends because who wouldn’t be tired of me or you always asking for help, it’s draining the life out of you. I even tell myself I will only be there for my friends from hereon. I will never ask for a favor or ask for help. But here we go again, can you help me? I am so fed up asking for help and it’s only because I tried helping other people I myself get burned. And I look at my life, and ask myself what did I do to deserve this? Because I try and I do my best to make my friend's life easier but here we go again. Why me? From the gecko of life it hasn’t been easy but I have fought the odds, and I tell myself I can be happy I do deserve this but over and over I get burned if it’s not my job it’s my personal life that gets hit hard. So what do you do when you are in a situation like that because if it wasn’t for my dog I would take my life and I say that because that’s how I feel, no matter how much I like to end it I know I would never do it because even if I get burned over and over I still have a lot to live for and so do you. It’s important to express yourself because then it won’t get bottled up. I have always been invisible for as long as I can remember, for example I post for help and I get 800+ views and not a single response not even words of wisdom or advice and not even a snarky comment, on top of that with my videos barely any view like three views, seven the most and that just tells me over and over how invisible I am, and writing this article why am I doing it because I know I am not alone feeling like this but why keep writing I only have 6 views for 1 of 3 or 4 articles, why waste my time to write if I am invisible? Because I lived in this invisible bubble for so long that now I am absolutely terrified of success. If it makes people cold and stabbing in the back, why would I want success? I would want success because I deserve it, because you deserve it. So I write this in hopes of lees invisibility. Now lets go again and for the best life, having faith in life is everything, if invisible at least make your life visible to yourself and make yourself happy regardless of others while still being good to others. Things we can do to express ourselves instead of bottling it up; Write and write, meditate, and go for walks and hikes anything that get us to release the toxins in our body and it’s important to find our self awareness because once we have that we can navigate our body better if it’s to eat healthy or just being able to express ourselves. Because even if we are invisible to others we are not invisible to ourselves and that is very important to remember because why shouldn’t you be happy, do what makes you smile and laugh and put it in your keepsake memory box so when we are sad we still have good memories that will beat the self doubt.

Bad habitsStream of ConsciousnessHumanityFriendshipFamilyCONTENT WARNINGChildhoodphotographyhumanityfriendshipCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Carolyna The Rambler

My name is Carolyna the Rambler can follow me on FB and youtube too. I enjoy writing the truth, the reality and heartfelt stories by experience, so that is what you will get from me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.