Confessions logo

I no longer want my life of sin, the life of a liar

Confession

By Rikki la rougePublished 5 months ago 3 min read
Like

the life of a liar is not one you wanna lead. It’s is the same as living of life as a criminal and you’re constantly in prison. I have had to come to terms recently that I really am a liar, and that I really am sneaky and manipulative and two-faced and I see that about myself really clearly now and I don’t wanna be like that anymore. I have come to terms with the fact that I’ve been like this for my whole lifeand I don’t wanna be like this anymore.

I have deeply hurt everyone I love with my actions and evil ways. Lying, being two-faced, being sneaky, or all dreadful sins, and there of the devil and I know realize that I don’t want to be like this anymore. I’ve hurt my cousins with my actions, and that’s one of the most hurtful things of all for me really because all they’ve ever tried to do was help me and love me and what do I do the absolute opposite which is sickening on my part.

I lived in denial for so long at the nothing was wrong with me when I can clearly see now, through the eyes of other people that there really is something wrong with me, my evil ways, and everything. My evil ways are sinful ways as well, and they have cost me everything my privileges, my cousins trusts everything and I know it’s too late. Somehow someway I want to regain my privileges I want to be able to show all of the people I love that they can trust me again and I never wanna be like this ever again.

Upon writing this article, I wish that there was someway I could reprogram and rewire my mind so that I’m no longer a liar, sneaky, two-faced, and all those horrible things I’ve been all my life and the sad conclusion is that that’s the way my brain had been always wired all my life and programmed as well.

Writing this article, I am forced to see myself for what I truly am, which is a liar, two-faced, manipulative, sneaky, very, very horrible, and I don’t wanna be like this anymore. There is no excuse for the way that I’ve been all my life none whatsoever. I want to change but then there’s voices and people that don’t think I can when I don’t wanna be like this anymore.

All my life I’ve just been a bad person. That’s what it comes down to and I not know it and not really realize it. I was in some strange denial. I didn’t know I was in.

There are seven deadly sins, and I unfortunately have committed a good majority of them lying and gluttony, and all the others slothfulness and all of this the way I’ve lived my life is has been one since after sin, and I don’t wanna do that anymore.

I hope it’s not too late for me to change and turn everything around even though it’s been for far too long and all my life I don’t wanna be this person anymore. I hope whoever is reading this, regardless of what your religion or faith is, please pray for me and give me strength that I can. Thank you.

I made a grave mistake and selling my soul to the devil and I’m giving up everything that I should not be messing around with and I went my whole life believing that there was nothing wrong with me people saying oh she’s fine but maybe there wasn’t I don’t know maybe there I go again living in denial but I do need to stop.

Teenage yearsStream of ConsciousnessSecretsFamilyChildhoodBad habits
Like

About the Creator

Rikki la rouge

Latin Crossover Artist 57th Grammy Award 1st round nom ballot artist Interscope Digital Distribution/ Universal Music Group

(UMG) Manager:SoundBirth

Time capsule part 2

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.