Confessions logo

Heartbreak

The pain of loving beyond

By Mogomotsi MoremiPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

I loved you even though you didn't love me back

Introduction

I loved you even though you didn’t love me back.

I loved you even though you didn’t love me back.I loved you even though you didn’t love me back. You meant a lot to me, and I cared about you deeply. You supported me through everything and gave me your all. Even though you didn’t deserve it, I stood by your side through everything.

You meant a lot to me, and I cared about you deeply.

You were my first love. You were the person who taught me how to love, and you were there for me every step of the way. Even though we didn't end up together, we had a lot of fun together and shared many great experiences that we'll never forget. You meant a lot to me, and I cared about you deeply. It's hard for us not to think about how things could have been different if things had gone differently between us...but they didn't!

I supported you through everything and gave you my all.

You were the best friend I could have asked for. You were there to listen when I needed it, and you always made me feel better after a bad day. You were my rock through everything in life, and I wish that we could have stayed together forever.

I loved you so much, but it wasn't enough for me to stay by your side forever. As much as I wanted us both to be happy together, I had just been so caught up in myself that sometimes it felt like all my energy was directed towards making myself happy instead of making sure that someone else was happy too (especially since our relationship started out with so much promise).

Even though you didn’t deserve it, I stood by your side through everything.

You were always there for me. I remember how you set up your office so that we could be together, and how much it meant to me at the time. You were kind and caring, even when things got tough between us. Even though our relationship didn’t last long enough to become an official “relationship,” it felt like one because of your unwavering support through everything—even after all these years later when we still talk every now and then via text message or social media platforms like Facebook Messenger (which is not as private as it seems).

You were a good person in general; however, what made you special was how comfortable you made people feel around you due mostly to those qualities mentioned above but also because of something else I find myself missing about our time together: sharing laughs together over jokes only two people would ever understand--not just laughing at them either!

I was there for you no matter what, but you made the wrong choice.

You made the wrong choice. It's ok to let go after loving with all of your heart because sometimes there is nothing left to do. You didn't deserve me and I was there for you no matter what, but you made the wrong choice.

But if we were to meet again, we would only ever be friends.

But if we were to meet again, we would only ever be friends. It's ok to let go of a relationship that wasn't meant for you. It's normal and healthy to move on from the experience and learn from it.

It's ok to let go after loving with all of your heart because sometimes there is nothing left to do.

It's ok to let go after loving with all of your heart because sometimes there is nothing left to do. You can't force people to love you, nor force them to be loyal and faithful. If they are not, then it's time for us all to move on with our lives.

Letting go is difficult, but sometimes the best thing we can do is let go of those who have hurt us so that we can find happiness again in a new relationship or friendship.

Conclusion

The bottom line is that if you truly loved someone, it doesn’t matter what they do to you. You will always be there for them even though they are not there for you. You can’t change their mind or make them feel better about themselves, but at least you tried!

FamilySecretsFriendshipEmbarrassmentDatingChildhoodBad habits
Like

About the Creator

Mogomotsi Moremi

Author and Web developer

Telling stories, one word at a time. Bringing worlds to life through my books and articles. #WriterLife #NeverGiveUp

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.