Confessions logo

Goodbye

What I feel for you is a whole What I feel for you leaves a hole

By Amsha OlsanPublished 10 months ago 4 min read
Goodbye
Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

Hi. I’m writing from the bottom of the hole I fell in. I’m exhausted right now, I will stay here a bit, lying on the ground, looking at the light, far and high.

I have to say goodbye, not to me, not to everything. But to you. It’s painful. I don’t want it. My mind is fighting this idea with all of its strength and yet… as soon as I think about the recent events, about the outcome… I can’t stand it. This idea of keeping you in my life is burning all the trust I had for you. The fear is like a hurricane, a storm trying to break through the windows of my eyes.

I love you. You are the most amazing human I’ve ever met, I’m glad we had something, for a while. But I can’t have less than this. Not with you.

I wish I could, for real. I tried to figure how I could give this to you, how I could keep you around. No.

I can’t.

It hurts.

It burns.

It feels like falling, spiraling into fear and pain, I wish I could take control over this, but how? Not like this, not alone.

I read somewhere that loneliness is the lack of connection. If I force myself into this, that’s how I’ll feel. I’ll lose this connection with you; it will change and morph into resentment or hate. I don’t want to soil the love I feel for you with emotions I’d create to protect myself.

You will leave a hole. One of the biggest I had to deal with in my life, since I opened myself a lot, I shared things I never shared, I felt things I never felt, I said and did things I don’t want to do anymore, because it will revive the memory. I’ll be crushed for a while, but of course, I’ll be okay at some point, that’s what I’ve been telling myself my whole life to keep going.

I’m mentally ill, neuro spicy, I don’t process things like I should, I have a lot of self control and I learn pretty quickly. But considering my own context and the fact that my life is shattering, I think that it’s way too much to handle.

I know, you know this. I’m just going in circles because what I have to do is too hard. Giving me space just highlighted the fact that I will miss you deeply, but it’s way less painful than what you are offering.

I’ll write this here, one last time. I want you in my life, everyday, every where. I want to feel secure in your arms, I want to see you when I wake up, I want to kiss you goodnight every night. I want a life with you, and that’s why I can’t deal with breadcrumbs anymore. I know you won’t give me anything of that nature, ever. I know you never loved me and that you never will.

I know you care about me. But that’s not enough. What you gave me wasn’t enough, that’s why this can’t work.

I’m sorry that I started to hope, I really tried to bottle things up and I wanted to hide this under a bubbly and joyful attitude, my life got in the way. I can’t be bubbly if everything is falling apart. The fear became too strong.

You said that want the healthy me, but you don’t want to help me heal. You said that I have to do this journey alone, but it’s too much for me. I don’t have the strength now, and I probably won’t for a very long time. I miss the healthy me, too.

I don’t understand why you’re fighting this hard to keep me as a friend, when I clearly showed that I can’t. Beating me with hurtful words, saying that I can take control.

I could. I need help. I don’t need someone to do it for me, I just need a bit of joy to keep going. And now, since it’s over, I’m not after joy or happiness anymore. I’m after… “okayness”. I’m after something stable too, you know. I crave it. But I’m too intense for my own good, and I’m way too much for you too.

But things are absolutely not going as I wish they were. It’s quite the opposite in every area. So be it. I’ll deal with it, losing a bit of my light doing so, every step being harder than the previous one. I’ll have to isolate myself. I have to find ways to cope with the pain and the fear.

Knowing that you’ll be happy is a relief though. You know, it was never a transaction between us. It was a buffet, and you could have it all. I didn’t, and I was okay, for a while. I never had what I wanted with you, I always compromised. I wanted you this much.

What I mean with this pathetic letter is that I know where I messed up, I will work on this by myself, I’m not trying to play the victim. I’m just deeply hurt and weak at the moment. I won’t heal with you around; the pain will be too much to bear, the wound will reopen every time I’ll see you, every time I’ll talk to you. I hate what I’m doing, but I don’t think that I have a choice.

When you know, you know, as people say, and I assure you, I know.

I’ll miss you, Daddy.

Dating

About the Creator

Amsha Olsan

I love writing strange stories, with strange characters.

I'm french but I enjoy writing in english as well.

I hope you'll like my work :)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amsha OlsanWritten by Amsha Olsan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.