Confessions logo

Getting Stock from Vocal Media (for a T-Shirt)!

Let's hope the investment pays off!

By Doodly123Published 9 months ago 3 min read
Getting Stock from Vocal Media (for a T-Shirt)!
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Vocal.media is a writing platform that I have been writing with for a while now and it was interesting to read about how this site was now offering the option to purchase stock from them as a long-term investment so you can potentially earn some positive income from this particular organization. Now, I have an interesting story about how I have given almost five hundred U.S. Dollars to Vocal. Inc in something that will - hopefully - provide me with some decent future income thanks to the stock options and some say in the future of this writing platform, but for a very short-sighted reason. Hopefully, it pays off, otherwise, I will have spent half a grand with nothing to really show for it but a t-shirt and a lack of impulse control when it comes to clothing!

When I went to the page all about investing in Vocal.media, I read about how the minimum investment is one hundred dollars and how it was open to pretty much anyone. You would get stock dividends or cash overtime from the quarterly payouts & the potential for the shares can get you to be a part of a company that is evaluated to be worth about ten million United States Dollars, so it seemed like a pretty good offer to get some shares in a decently run business. It seemed like there were a decent number of potential upsides to just investing a certain amount of money into some shares.

Originally, the idea was to invest in the first tier of investing and only give about one hundred dollars to the company. That way, I would be able to get a Vocal Investor Badge of recognition as a little perk and also be able to get some return on my investment in the future. However, I went down to the second tier and saw what they were offering. Oh, they would give you 5 bonus shares if you invest (that was a benefit that they were offering to invest early at the time that I was making the decision, but I do not think that is available at the time of this writing). Seems good, but what else is on the table with this offer? You get the badge from the first tier and you get to be on the slack channel for the Vocal Group Advisory Committee. Well, that is neat and would allow me to suggest ideas for the platform like the potential of posting video-based stories in the future to add more avenues for people to tell their stories on the platform, but I was still not convinced that I should give that amount of money for stock.

Do you know what convinced me to get five hundred dollars worth of stock for this platform as an investment? The Vocal Investor T-shirt. The idea of getting a physical t-shirt to wear that I could put on my body and walk around with as proof that I had invested in a promising company was what made me think that it was a good idea to give a little more than five hundred dollars to Vocal.media. So, I took the plunge and became a Tier 2 investor because of that. The other items are probably better from a practical standpoint, but I really hope to get that t-shirt I was promised since it was my main motivator. It is amazing how this is the main reason I got this amount of stock. Hopefully, Vocal.media will become successful enough to justify giving all of this money for a piece of fabric to wear!

Bad habits

About the Creator

Doodly123

  1. A guy who writes stuff for fun that can end up in writing or a YouTube video.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Scott Christenson8 months ago

    Have you been writing here for a while? just saw your stories and they cover interesting topics. If of interest, you could join the vocal discord group to let more ppl know about your articles: https://discord.gg/vocalcreators

Doodly123Written by Doodly123

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.