Confessions logo

Cutting Out The Middleman

My days as a drug trafficker

By Maliah TokayPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

It all started in 2006, I was 22 years old and was living with a roommate who happened to be schizophrenic and was self medicating with marijuana and meth. Since I was active in my addiction, this was fine to me. The house we lived in was a 3 bedroom which meant we had an extra room so when my older male cousin needed a place to stay, I offered the empty room. He was also in active addiction.

One night he happened to be very excited and told me he was going to have a very important guest come over and when they did show up I couldn't believe my eyes. His guest was a 5'9" light complexion, green eyed, medium build, preppy type fine as wine, mexican national. Straight from across the Mexican border. He spoke no English only Spanish and I'm fluent by the way. He was there to talk business, looking for someone to sell drugs for him. That's where my cousin offered his expertise.

Now my cousin happens to be quite demanding and can become somewhat disrespectful if you don't do things his way, right away. He had introduced me to his guest and then asked me for something but I didn't hear what he said because I was caught in this strange trance just starring at this gorgeous specimen of a man. So when I asked for him to repeat himself, he became very annoyed and started calling me names in front of this man and then decided to go get whatever he needed himself.

Once he walked out the room, his guest stated. "Well, I'm not doing business with him." As soon as I heard his words I panicked. I immediately started to beg his guest for my cousins forgiveness. I knew already I would be blamed for this no matter what. I asked his guest " What, why?" He answered, "I don't like the way he spoke to you. What kind of a man speaks to women like that? and I won't associate with no such person". The moment my cousin was made aware of this, frozen smile on his face, he turned my direction and started choking me. His guest quickly intervened. and needless to say, the job was then offered to me. of course I agreed.

He then pulled out a Walmart bag full of Meth from God knows where and handed it to me. He didn't know anything about prices or measurements. Hell, he didnt even know me. But he did know that he needed it sold. I was anxious being responsible for that amount but I got a grip and did what I said I'd do. Soon after, I was making multiple runs from Mexico crossing the border and into the U. S. By vehicle every three days. Crossing weed that was professionally hidden inside my car trunk using his friends family owned mechanic auto repair shop and Meth that was package and just carried in my new Large Coach tote.

Normally, Meth is crossed inside the cavility of females. But there was no way I was doing that. If it was my time to get caught then so be it. I noticed right away how the Meth cooks in Mexico got their jollies off watching woman insert the drugs inside them. If the females were naive enough they would often convince them to let the males do it for them. Eww! No thank you. I lost count how many runs I actually did but I completed them using different port of entries. San Luis, Algodones, Calexico and Mexicali........To be Continued.........

Family
Like

About the Creator

Maliah Tokay

I am a 37 year old Hispanic female. I am also a recovering drug addict and ex-convict. I express my emotions and experience through poetry. Everything about me is real and at it's rawest form. I hide nothing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.